"Better Life with steem<>Diary Game 3rd July<>Travels begin again.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast month (edited)

1720028429349.jpg

  • Have you ever had the euphoric feeling of going back to a place where you built childhood memories??
How did you feel???

I was brought up in Ikorodu, Lagos state before I travelled back to the east to continue my schooling. Coming back to Lagos, I always wanted to go visit that place. Fortunately, I was given that opportunity. Come along with my on this diary game as I take a walk down memory lane

Hello everyone, and welcome to my diary game for today. Yesterday was a very hectic day for me as I had an outreach program that made me leave the house by 7am and come back by 8:30pm, then had meetings from that time till 11:30pm. I was so exhausted I couldn't wait to close my eyes while remembering I had the same program to attend today.

As early as 3:50am, I woke up and said my prayers then studied my daily devotional. A scripture out of the daily reading struck me and I'll like to share it with you.
IMG_20240703_101241.jpg

This scripture gave me the encouragement I needed this morning. Knowing that God bears our burdens and carries us daily no matter what we're going through.
Like I said earlier, I was supposed to attend the day 2 of the meeting I had attended yesterday but down came the rains.
It rained from 4am till I couldn't go for the meeting again. I had to re-strategize.

IMG_20240703_103244_1.jpg

My street flooded with rain.

As seen in the photo earlier, everywhere was flooded so I couldn't even leave the house. I'd have to wait until the water subsides before I can leave.
As I was waiting the rains continued, so I had no other choice than to enter into the rain and the flooded street. I couldn't take pictures as the water was so high and I feared my phone would fall into it.

Finally I arrived at the venue of my meeting
IMG_20240703_154151.jpg

But due to the heavy rainfalls, few people came for it. I then got into one of the tertiary universities to check out what was happening there and I was amazed at what I saw. Students were under the rain playing football and there were bystanders watching them under the rainnnn.

IMG_20240703_161309.jpg

Students milling around watching a match under the rain.

From there I headed straight to church as today is midweek service and due to the heavy rains, I had fears that there'd be some traffic on the road, but to my suprise, the roads were free, just a bit traffic here and there. Something struck me as I went, some parts of the road were flooded but still this man was setting up his wares to sell. This just showed me the die hard spirit of the community I live in and I was glad to take that lesson with me.
I got to church by some minutes past 6pm admist new downpour of rain. Though I was a bit wet, I was glad I attended church as i was immensely blessed.

  • Do you enjoy rainy days and why?? And have you ever had a serious appointment on a rainy day???... How did you go about it?
Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 29 days ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI18.2
Period2024-07-04
ResultClub5050

Please sir @mdkamran99 what do you mean by not verified user and how can i be one???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56