SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

png_20240408_181229_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, it good having you here once again, am so delighted to be here and I hope I'm welcome.. This is a new week and it comes with a new challenge, this particular challenge we all do see it in our daily life..

It is happening world wild, in our different countries we do have many seasons and in all one or two is our favorite season. I will be happy to share my favorite season with you, and I will be reading you guys own too... Good luck to everyone doing this challenge....

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

651bab8dabc02239644a92be3e10b5b9.jpg

Link

God created the world for us to enjoy and have a wonderful life, he gave us light and darkness, in different countries some of then have two or three seasons, while in my country I'm from which is Nigeria, we are blessed with so many mineral resources and we can find only two seasons in Nigeria, and the include raining season and dry season. In this two seasons, the have their own different things which the perform. For me my favorite season is raining season, this is my favorite season so far which I will give the reason why...

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

261f5f6acee7c35e46f0c0d9124e8012(1).jpg

Link

In this two seasons I mentioned, the all have their own actions which the perform, inside this two seasons the both perform both good and bad, I will to end the dry season, if I have the opportunity to stop dry season, I will, because when dry season comes like that it will affect so many things like plants and other Live stock..

Dry season do cost alot of problem in different countries, as I said earlier, it effect the growth of farmers plants, it also affect animals, in a way that the will be limited water supply. This dry season don't also affect animal, humans are also affected by it.. example; farmers that depend on plants to feed their family, as dry season comes like that it will affect their products and also the farmer plans.. There are more to say about dry season, if I have the the opportunity to skip dry season I will do it without stress..

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season

During this two seasons, so many activities take place, which I will list them out one by one..

WHAT PEOPLE DO IN DRY SEASON
  • In dry season, people around me do go out without worrying about rain.

  • During the dry season, players do involved in outdoor activities which include fishing, camping, and swimming...

  • during the dry season mother do go out with their children to extract vitamin D.

  • lastly during the dry season people do engaged in food such as vegetable, fruit and soft drink...

WHAT PEOPLE DO IN RAINING SEASON
  • In my environment, during the dry season people do dance under the rain.

  • paper boat are being produced with paper..

  • when it's raining season, people do feel relieved from hot weather..

  • During the raining season, farmers are always happy because their plant will grow fast and healthy...

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

bd0ce1b3911b2c9492777ff7bde1b259.jpg

Link

Right here I will list down the food which are enjoyed during the dry and raining season...

food which are enjoyed during the dry season
  • carrots, pepper, onions and cucumbers.

  • Garden egg, pumpkin, maize, and melon.

  • Okra, sweet potato and eggplant..

food which are enjoyed during the raining season
  • UKODO this food can be found in Nigeria, it's Nigerian favorite comfort food..

  • Plantain, yam and fish.

  • Fresh fish and flavourful broth of soup.

CONCLUSION

Thank you all for reading my entry, I really appreciate it. I will be going though you guys own to see you all favorite season.. I invite @goodybest @mesola @benton3 to participate in this challenge.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Dear @nevekemini5
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are two seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but you nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

In Nigeria, there are two main seasons, the rainy season and the dry season. The dry season brings about challenges for farmers as it affects plant growth and livestock, leading to limited water supply. If given the chance, many would choose to skip the dry season to avoid these hardships. During these seasons, people engage in various activities such as outdoor sports during the dry season and dancing in the rain during the rainy season.

Thank you I appreciate

Very nice illustration of the activities of the dry and the rainy seasons. You've written well, I also love the rainy season due to the fact that everywhere would be cold, no dust, no dehydration and harsh sun.

Best wishes!

Thank you 💓

 4 months ago 

Hello dear @newekemini5! your post eloquently highlights Nigeria's seasons and cultural activities. Your detailed descriptions engage readers offering insights into traditional foods and seasonal customs. Your efforts are truly appreciated.

Thank you very much

 4 months ago 

My Pleasure dear😊

Thank you very much

You have written well on the type of season that we have in Nigeria. I wish you success.

Thank you friend

 3 months ago 

Hello friend, your country has 2 seasons like mine and I imagine the summer there is strong, I have read about it. Crops are greatly affected and water becomes scarcer, that is a big and global problem.

I love fish with vegetables, I live in a fishing town and it is part of our menu.

Thank you friend

Saya bisa merasakan musim panas di negara Anda dari apa yang anda jelaskan, karena sekarang ini di negara saya juga sedang mengalami musim kemarau yang membuat banyak tanaman layu, tanah kering, pasokan air terbatas dan berdampak juga pada hewan ternak.

Dua musim di negara Anda yaitu musim kemarau dan musim hujan punya kelebihan tersendiri dari masing-masing musim.

Salam....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62