CONTEST:SEC-S17W2: "A review of the most special food you've eaten in your life"

Hello Everyone
Alhamdulillah I am well and hope you are all well and enjoying this week.

I invite friends
@ninapenda
@meraindia
@enamul17

What is the name of the special food?

By the way, all food is delicious but I like desi food more.Desi foods are generally considered as traditional foods.It is beneficial for my health so I prefer desi food more.Such foods do not cause stomach ailments.Such foods are healthy.

IMG_20240418_130447.jpg

My favorite food is chicken capsicum.Which is very amazing.It is prepared with capsicum and chicken and the use of potato also adds to its taste.We can also get it from small restaurants.This food can be prepared at home within a short period of time.The use of spices is reduced in it.

Where did you eat this food? Or if you have a recipe, you can share it.

I first ate this food at my grandmother's house.During the summer vacation, all of us family went to our grandfather's village.There we enjoyed the meal under the dense shade of the trees.

IMG_20240418_131457.jpg

Along with this delicious dish, tandoor roti made from wheat flour added to the flavor.Following are the ingredients used in this delicious dish.

Ingredients

Four tablespoons of oil.
Two chopped onions.
One to two tomatoes, chopped.
Two tablespoons of chopped green chillies.
One tablespoon of red pepper.
Salt to taste.

Half a teaspoon of turmeric powder.

Half kg of capsicum.

Method of Preparation.

First fry the onion in oil.
After that add ginger garlic paste tomato and meat inside it.After that, let the chicken rot for a while, then add all the spices and fry it well.

IMG_20240418_131737.jpg

Now fry it well then add capsicum and potato.Put a cup of water in it and let it cook well and let it cook until it releases ghee.Then put it on a plate and enjoy it with tandoori roti.

Why is this food the most special food you eat in your life?

When it comes to food, I don't make any kind of fuss.Whatever the food is, I thank Allah and eat it.This is my favorite food because the first time I ate this food with my father was at my grandfather's house.Although it was a desi food, it was full of deliciousness.

IMG_20240418_132414.jpg

When we ate, my father told us about the benefits of this food.It was a beautiful moment that I spent with my father.Now my father is not in this world.So the utility of this dish that he mentioned is still there in my mind, that's why I like this food very much.

And why would you encourage everyone to eat this food?

According to my point of view everyone should eat this food.This dish is made by combining vegetables like capsicum chicken and potatoes.Capsicum has many benefits for human health.It helps in eye sight and blood pressure control.

IMG_20240418_142317.jpg

It also contains the carotenoid lycopene.Which helps to eliminate deadly diseases like cancer.Capsicum easily compensates for iron deficiency, which is very important to prevent anemia.So I will encourage everyone to eat this food.

Sort:  

Half kg of capsicum? Or half a gram?

That's a lot of hot spice in it :-)

Loading...
 14 days ago 

Greetings dear friend.

It is my delight to go through your post , you have explained everything about your special food in detail.

Meal that comes from Our forefathers is always lovely to a point that when we taste it, we hardly forget the moment in a hurry. it was yummy delicious delicacies.
Your have also highlighted the Health benefits of this meal.

I like your presentation, l wish you success in this contest.

Thank you so much, I am so glad you took the time to read my post.You appreciated my effort.

 14 days ago 

My pleasure 💕

 14 days ago 

Your description of chicken capsicum has my mouth watering! It's wonderful how your favorite dish holds such cherished memories of time spent with your family, especially your father. The recipe you provided seems simple yet packed with flavor, making it accessible for anyone to try at home. I appreciate how you highlighted the health benefits of capsicum, showcasing not only its delicious taste but also its nutritional value. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt connection to this dish and for encouraging others to experience its goodness.

Wowwww i also love you eat chicken capsicum. Thats taste so good and delicious. Yes it is such a kind of traditional as you are saying my friend.

Best regard
@samavia-doll

 13 days ago 

Yes every food is delicious, they say "one man's food is another man's poison ". Maybe because of health benefits you love eating more desi foods which are generally considered as traditional foods. and you've one of it your favorite which is called chicken capsicum.Which is very amazing. And you can also use potatoes to eat with it. And your first encounter place you had this meal was at your grandma's house when you went for a vacation and since then you've been craving for the particular food. Nice post. Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81