Those memorable childhood days left behind.

Who can forget that boy? Those times are now just past—nostalgic memories of those childhood friends. I still cry thinking about that time. People gasp at the towering brick-and-stone buildings of the modern metropolis. Consequently, I visit that village whenever I get the chance.

Our community is in Depashai village of Sombhag union of Dhamrai upazila of Dhaka district. There are several larger communities, including ours, in the upazila. About five settlements comprise this village. It is a quiet neighborhood where all the professionals live. No disputes or quarrels. All people love peace.
Memories of about 20 years ago flashed before my eyes. Throughout elementary school, I remember teachers scolding us; some even remember the angriest teachers beating us. I want everyone to be lost.
Schools have since reopened. He brought a stick to the next-door pond to look for his grandmother. Given the situation, I hastily stopped my shower and went back home. Bathing cleanses the body, but it also leaves a lining behind. Run, clean, go to school. Again, the house and school were next to it. The teacher is ready. With dirt on my body, I arrived late. Saying this, Sir gave me two blows before allowing me to enter the classroom.

The name of our educational institution was Depashai Government Primary School. Every academic is very cool. Mannan sir was the only one who was very rigid. I can still clearly remember you, Sir. I progressed a lot today due to Sir's strict rules. No, Sir, not today. Before his death, I heard that Sir had a mental health problem. I remember his unruly policy.

That day was Thursday. The fun half-day school requires only three classes. So go away. The holiday bell rang at noon. I will not bring a book home. My friends and I went swimming in the river: river water, two numbers. Engine-powered boats ply the river. Huge ships are occasionally seen. Besides taking frequent fish baths, I used to fish. Why not return home after the school holidays? It was something Grandma had to endure.

Certainly not without talking. I vividly remember eating kadcha and traveling by the river. It's a mouth-watering sweet treat. This is also a positive thing. Before anyone, how much can someone break? But I couldn't always cross the river because I feared it being complete. Afternoon activities include swimming and soccer. They first forbade us to play with the older children. But the field would collapse when a few others and I finished harvesting the paddy outside. We used to go there and play ball. I played with grapefruits from the tree when I was little, not the actual ball.

Still, all my friends would collect donations to buy balls during the annual Dhamrai Rath Mela. Her happiness defies description. My old boat (sallow) used to take me to Dhamrai Rathmela. Three rupees were paid as rent. Hiring a boat to go to Rath Mela for Rs 3 was challenging.

Two big holidays a year that I expected. When does summer break happen? You don't have to walk on the school porch for an extended period during Durga Puja. I was only focused on athletics then. Cotton was used in schools. However, he needed help remembering what he had studied earlier on the first day of class after vacation, Which you were allowed to look at home. The teacher's ear had to be swallowed. Mannan Sir's face would turn red if he gave a kiss. Earwax was not found.

But in summer a big jam tree stands in front of the school. He was of lower class. If you get a chance, climb a tree and jam a little. When they were discovered, the teacher was also physically assaulted—a heated argument with a student during class V study. I once broke a wooden school blackboard in a fight. The teacher gives the last word one more time. I was given sixty canes during the trial, and the person I argued with was given twenty. This time, a reduction in sentence was unthinkable. I will never forget. Memories of my childhood haunt me.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScKP9AxB3WGLGmcnSjZwaFoqye2UxkEzgxV1fpNb8Cj3Kipg3QpF7TLkiZ4rWzYHamNKCaSiTMYU9MsPZCRpz13zMgfLoJrdywJkvr8VHjEn.png

☄️ Thank you for reading my article ☄️

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Verify yourself first in the Newcomers community then you can post regularly in our community. But AI was detected in your last post. We will take action against you if you indulge in such activities later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40