The Dairy Game Attending cousin's wedding//betterlief//13 May 2024

in Steem For Bangladesh17 days ago

The Dairy Game

I am @nahid28
From Bangladesh 🇧🇩

❤️Dear Steemian brothers and sisters❤️

Assalamu Alaikum. How are you all? Hope it's good. Welcome to my new postI am going to share with you my last day's activities. That's a pleasure to give. Hope you like it. Let's get started.

IMG-20240514-WA0002.jpg

I woke up early in the morning. Because I knew today would be a long busy day for me. I woke up refreshed. Then I played panta rice with bananaAfter dinner at 6:30 in the morning, I and Abbu left for our field to harvest paddy. I went to the field and saw that the paddy had fallen in some places due to the rain. I and Abbu harvested the paddy till 9:30 in the morning. After that came back home because today is my cousin's wedding and we have to attend there.

IMG_20240513_091714.jpg

IMG_20240513_091726.jpg


After coming home, I rested for some time. After resting, I had breakfast. After that, I took a bath and made a bed. Then Dad and I left home to attend the wedding. It takes 1 hour or so to go from our house to my aunts house. We got in the car around 11 o'clockI had to go to my aunt's house by the road on the banks of river Padna. I continued to see the view of the river bank in the car. It is now dry season so there is not much water in the river. As there is no water, the farmers have cultivated paddy there. I am going to see the farmer cutting and threshing wire in the paddy field sitting in a cart. Somewhere along the river there are boats that will be used for fishing and fishing when the water in the river is high.

IMG_20240513_110034.jpg

IMG_20240513_105954.jpg


We reached aunt's house soon after 12 noon. Everyone was busy in the house on the occasion of marriage. Aunt took me to a room and I sat and rested. In the meantime, when the Ayaan of Zahar was read, I and one of my brothers went to pray in the mosque. After the prayer, I saw that Micro had come. After that I get ready to go to the bridegroom. Around 3 pm we leave for the bride's house with the groom. It takes us about half an hour to reach the bride's house.

IMG_20240513_145208.jpg

IMG_20240513_134410.jpg


When we reached, some people came to receive us and take us to the groom's seat. Beautiful seats were made for the groom to sit. My brother-in-law Arif sits there and I sit on his right side. We rested there and many people came to take pictures of the groomAfter we rest, the Qazi (who teaches marriage) comes and he starts the process of teaching marriage. The Qazi first comes to the girl and then to the boy and performs the marriage ceremony and prays for both of them.

IMG_20240513_171004.jpg

IMG_20240513_171518.jpg


When the marriage ceremony is completed we are given in the food. We were given many kinds of food items especially the groom (my brother Arif). We were given rice, chicken beef, salad, and curd. There were more items for the groom which we who were next to the groom shared. Which was pleasant. Also the food was very tasty. After reading our food, the daughter's grandfather gave the daughter to the groom. His words were wonderful. He said we have had a daughter for so long and from today I have given the responsibility of the daughter to you (groom). My Arif bhai (groom) said I will try to take care of her. After that we returned to Arif bhai (groom)'s house with the bride.

IMG_20240513_174810.jpg

IMG_20240513_154218.jpg


When we returned to Arif Bhai's (groom's) house. It was almost evening. Neighbors were coming to see the new wife. They were looking at the new bride with great interest and everyone was leaving when they saw the shell. I went to a room and left the fan and was resting. I was sitting and looking at the pictures taken by my mobile phone during the wedding.Later in the evening I met my new girlfriend and chatted with her for some time.

IMG_20240513_161732.jpg

On the occasion of Arif bhai's marriage many other cousins ​​came to my house. At night we sit together on the chair and chat and talk a lot. We also make some plans for the next day. Aunt calls me for dinnerI ate a small dinner even though I didn't want to eat it. I was very tired from the whole day's work. Then I went to a room to sleep. Lying on my bed and logging into my Steemit account. Check my notifications and then reply a few. I only read and comment on a few posts. I fell asleep a little earlier than usual today as I was very tired.

Thanks For Reading My Post

Best Regards
@nahid28

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56