Rickshaw driver Rafiq Uddin's lifestyle & his story..

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago


Assalamualaikum Everyone
This is @nabilanusrat, from #Bangladesh.

Rickshaw driver Rafiq Uddin.png
How are you all my Steemit friends? I hope you are well. I am also blessed with your prayers and love. Today, I will share a new blog with you. Today, I will talk about the rickshaw driver Rafiq Uddin. Some days ago, my son and I came from Newmarket in Rafiq Uddin's rickshaw. I am a mixed-natured person. So, when I meet someone for the first time, I can mingle with him. It takes 25-30 minutes to reach my house by rickshaw from Neelkhet. If there is a jam, then it takes more time. There were a lot of jams that day, so it took more time. I was looking for a rickshaw to take a rickshaw to come to our house; this road was very jammed that day, so no one was coming. Then, finally, the rickshaw driver, Rafiq Uddin, agreed to come. But the rickshaw driver said I don't know the road; take me to see the road. Then I got into the rickshaw and asked the rickshaw driver, "Mama, where is your rickshaw from??" Because there is no one here who does not know the place!
 Image 2023-12-16 at 21.35.44_12c5b688.jpg

Then the rickshaw driver said, "Mama, my rickshaw is from Jatrabari". Then I said, "Then why are you coming so far?" Then he said, "I brought a man from Gulistan, then I brought another from there to Nilkhet." Then I asked, will you drive a rickshaw here now?" He said, "No, uncle, I will continue for a while and leave in that direction in the afternoon." Then he asked me something. Do I still read and write? Then he expressed his regret - today, I drive a rickshaw because I did not study.

Image 2023-12-16 at 21.35.43_4036f762.jpg

He told his life story. He said he is the eldest son in his family, so he had to take the responsibility home. His father was ill, so he took care of his father's treatment and the education of his younger brothers and sisters.

 Image 2023-12-16 at 21.35.43_e8342b0f.jpg

Then he said that his younger brother and sister had passed matric. Then, he married his sister, and his brother is currently working. Then I asked how many children you have. Then he said, two boys. Then I asked, does your child read and write? He told his two sons to study in Madrasa.

 Image 2023-12-16 at 21.35.42_3b527d5c.jpg

Then I asked how long he usually drove the rickshaw, and he said I drive the rickshaw as long as I can safely operate the rickshaw when I saw that the body was no longer working, the rickshaw was left in the garage and rented the garage and went home. Then I asked, can you drive the rickshaw all day to cover your expenses? Then he said I can't all the time. I have a loaf of bread and a cup of tea on certain days. I can send money home sometimes if I can operate the rickshaw.
Then I asked, doesn't your family live in Dhaka? Then he said no, my family lives in the village house. Then he also said that we who drive rickshaws sometimes get wet in the rain, sometimes the clothes dry on our bodies, even if we are sick, and sometimes we do not have money for medicine. This was the life of many rickshaw drivers like Rafiq Uddin.

🍃I hope you all enjoyed reading my article🍃
DevicePhotographer
iphone 11pro Max@nabilanusrat

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


🍃 Thanks for reading my post so patiently.🍃

Regards

@nabilanusrat

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25X
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI10.5
Period2023-11-16
Result Club100
 8 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments. I always try to attend the weekly meeting on Discord.I try to solve all my problems through it.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your upvote and valuable comment..

 8 months ago 

From your today’s article I came to know the story of Rafiq Uddin, a rickshaw driver with him you have recently met. He is originally from Jatrabari, drives his rickshaw from Gulistan to Nilkhet. Despite facing numerous challenges, including financial struggles and health issues, he remains dedicated to supporting his family, ensuring his siblings' education, and providing for his own two sons. His story sheds light on the hardships faced by many rickshaw drivers, emphasizing the need for understanding and empathy in our communities. Thank for sharing with us a heart touching story.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much Apu for your beautiful comment..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43