Contest:SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago
Aslam -O -Alikum

To all the dear friends.I hope enjoy the good health of all and I hope will be enjoying the day with their families . I'm also fine and good.I'm here in this Steem For Bangladesh Community for taking part in this contest.The theme of the contest is SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country" and I am grateful to this community for giving me the opportunity to participate ,In this engagement challenge. I will share with you about the seasons in my country
Presented this contest @steem4bangladesh.

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

We are lucky that our country has four seasons, summer, winter, spring and autumn.

Each season has different characteristics, but these four seasons are a great blessing of Allah Almighty, but we humans are not happy in any situation, if it is cold, we will wish for heat,That is why Allah has blessed them with two more seasons to balance them, spring and autumn, in which the temperature remains as normal.

image.png

Source

All these seasons come and go in their own time and there are some seasons that leave a deep impact on our lives and become part of fond memories.Similarly, my favorite season is spring because I love the fruits and vegetables that are available in it.

  • Another great quality of spring that attracts me is that the leaves of trees and plants turn green and colorful flowers bloom in this season which adds to the outward beauty of our country. People are stunned by the beauty of spring in my country.
If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.
  • Well, these four seasons are a great blessing, no matter how much I thank Allah Almighty for it, but still I have to choose one because of which I am ready to leave and which season I dislike.

It is winter season.Because the cold weather has negative effects on my health.As long as this weather lasts in my country, my doctors keep going around, I get a lot of chest infections, I have trouble breathing because of the cold.

I can't even eat anything cold in cold days for fear of getting a chest infection because of this disease my daily life is very affected so I would like to leave this season.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

All the seasons are known and appreciated according to their characteristics but spring brings a special activity of our country called Baisakhi Mela.People eagerly wait for spring to be a part of this activity.

image.png

Source

  • This activity doubles the splendor of spring. Baisakhi Mela is a traditional festival 🎎.It belongs to the Sikh religion and is celebrated every year in spring at Nankana Sahib near Lahore.

image.png

Source

This traditional festival is attended by Sikhs as well as people of other religions who come from distant areas,and be a part of this beautiful traditional festival.Here people fulfill their vows.This traditional festival reflects the Sikh religion and adds to the splendor of spring.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

Every season brings with it its own unique gifts. When the winter season comes, the intensity of the cold is very high, so to reduce the intensity, the women of the house keep making desi halwa etc.

image.png

Source

Which heats up the effect of food and provides temperature to our body which reduces the intensity of our cold.The consumption of green tea increases considerably in the winter season.Another great gift of winter that I will share with you and many people also like it in our country is Saag and corn bread which is made in every house and people eat it with great passion and enjoy it.

image.png

Source

Due to the lack of water in the winter, Allah has also created gifts like malt in our country, which can be eaten to compensate for the lack of water and calcium.If seen in contrast to cold, in summer there are many things created by Allah that are cooling in effect and play an important role in keeping our body cool when we use them frequently.

  • So we stay away from the heat.Consumption of drinks etc. like lemon water etc. also increases in summer.

Finally I would like to say that the four seasons cover our entire life.The environment of any country depends on these seasons.

I would like to invite my friends to join this contest:
@mandate.
@eveetim .
@sailawana.

Thanks to All Steemain For reading this post
Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

You are lucky to have the four seasons and of course not all bodies can withstand the cold, I hope that your health improves and you do not have problems in this year and the following ones, you must eat healthy and take many meals that help you strengthen your body so you will be a little stronger !

I liked knowing about your traditions, enjoy it and always value it!

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear

 3 months ago 

Musim yang berganti-ganti memang membawa cerita tersendiri. Musim yang ada di negaramu sepertinya sangat seru untuk di jalani.
Smoga berhasil di tantangan ini.

Salam

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear for best wishes ❤️

 3 months ago 

Hello dear @mona01

Your description of the seasons in your country beautifully captures the essence of each period, highlighting the blessings and challenges they bring. The preference for spring due to its vibrant beauty and the celebration of Baisakhi Mela adds depth to the cultural significance of the season. Additionally, your portrayal of traditional foods and drinks associated with each season reflects the richness of culinary traditions in your country. Overall, your narrative paints a vivid picture of the seasonal rhythm and cultural heritage of your homeland. Good luck to this contest.

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear bro for co-operative comments

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear bro

You are fortunate to have four seasons in our country - summer, winter, spring, and autumn. Each season has its own unique characteristics and blessings. Your favorite season is spring because of the abundance of fruits and vegetables, and the beauty of blooming flowers and green leaves.

@mona01 i can see why you love spring season among all the seasons, it's because the leaves of trees and plants turn green and colorful flowers bloom in this season which adds to the outward beauty of our country. You have highlighted why you want to get rid of winter season forever, because of the effect cold does to your health. Chest pain or infections comes because of the winter season, I'm so sorry about that. Since it's nature we can fight it or get rid of it.

Hello my friend, it's good to know about the seasons in your country. It's good to be thankful to God for the gifts of nature because He knows best.

I'm very sorry about the way the cold weather affects you. How I wish you could do away with it but, I pray it would not affect you, I believe things do change.

Nice entry, thanks for the invite as I have made my entry already. Best wishes.

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear for best wishes ❣️

You're welcome

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Assalam-o-Alaikum @steem4bangladesh has brought forth such a wonderful contest theme and I am glad to participate. Your reflections on the four seasons in our country resonate deeply with me. Spring holds a special place in my heart for its beauty and abundance of fruits. I can understand your aversion to winter it can indeed be harsh on health. The Baisakhi Mela during spring adds to its charm. Best of luck in the contest

 3 months ago 

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62