SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher | I Am The First Teacher For My Children "

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago (edited)



السلام عليكم my steemit friend
The steemit engagement challenge season 5 contest has now entered its 6th week. Hopefully you great steemians, always excited about your activities. Greetings of friendship from me @molida from Indonesia.


This is my first time participating in a contest held in the Steem For Bangladesh community. In my opinion, the theme of this contest is very interesting, which is I Am a Teacher, the unsung hero.

Here's my participation,,,,
may be useful,,,
And hope you guys like it!


png_20221129_142155_0000.png


photo di edit di canva [by; me


Teachers are great people in our society who are able to provide education, not only educate us but also guide us to the right path in life.
Based on this I can say that "teaching" can be summed up as an interaction with students that allows them to understand a problem in all aspects of life...

However, not all teachers come from a school, because basically each of us will be faced with a moment that requires us to share knowledge... Let's know what kind of teacher I am...

Whose teacher are you? Do you teach for a living?


IMG20221127144318.jpg


my personal picture


I am a housewife with two daughters, and I am the first teacher for my daughters, because you are the first school for her children.
Mother is the first closest person to the child. Every child already has a physical and psychological attachment to his mother since he was in the womb and also in his daily activities at home. Therefore the mother is the first Madrasah for her children.
Where the mother is the first figure who will instill the norms of goodness as well as being an example in behaving. Mother is a figure who will be an example for her children.

mother is also the foundation of children's education in a family, a mother's soft hands and affection are not only able to care for and raise their children, but also able to deliver their children to the gate of success.

The most sincere love is a mother's love for her children, therefore there are no strings attached for any knowledge and upbringing of the baby.

What challenges have you faced as a teacher?

Actually the main challenge that every parent must face in educating their children is the development of technology, this is one of the biggest challenges we have to face today, because as we know that the millennial generation is very close to technology. The world becomes borderless, this is where great attention is needed from every parent in guiding their child.

In addition, the environment is also another challenge, because the environment is a factor in the formation and development of the child's behavior. An unfavorable and unsupportive environment can cause damage to child development, such as promiscuity, lifestyle, and competition between generations.


IMG20221129114059-01.jpeg


I was teaching Tanisha to read the Al-Quran


So from this it is important for every parent to Strengthen the Foundation of Religion in children from an early age, why is this important because in religious education there is already a teaching that can shape the character and personality of a student, and why should it be as early as possible, Because children are used to be a good person since childhood.


How do you create a stimulating and supportive learning environment?

Some of the methods I create to stimulate and support my children's learning are as follows...

  • Giving knowledge in the form of singing

Most children are so interested in rhythm and music. I take advantage of this to impart knowledge to my daughter. I give the rhythm of the song to memorize the alphabet, hijaiyah letters, numbers, and some religious knowledge, so that he memorizes quickly. Of course, first I repeat the song at every opportunity.


  • Choose educational videos


IMG_20221129_141548.jpg


screenshots images


Rapid technology also affects children, as well as mine.

IMG_20221129_134219-01.jpeg

Tanisha and Faqih are watching the video song 20 obligatory attributes for Allah


To prevent them from doing things that are not useful and destructive, I, as their parents, always choose educational videos for them to watch. Examples include the Islamic song 20 obligatory attributes for Allah, and blessings.


  • Pasting learning media on the wall

It is quite difficult for children who are always active to be forced to learn to focus on open sheets. That's why I deliberately bought sheets of learning posters and posted them on the walls of the house, that way they will still be able to learn while playing, but we also need to pay attention occasionally so we don't make mistakes.


IMG20221129113334-01.jpeg


learn while playing



What professional development opportunities have you pursued to enhance your teaching practice?

As I have explained, I am just a housewife trying to educate my children with the knowledge I got from my 9 years of schooling and continued with 4 years of education at Islamic boarding schools. Other than that I am not currently pursuing any other professional development. However, I continue to hone myself to continue to grow and keep up with the times so that I can keep up and become a friend as well as a teacher for my children.

Currently, higher education is very expensive. What do you think about this, or is there an alternative to it?

In my opinion, the government should make education very cheap and valuable for all levels of society because education is the backbone of a country's development.
Isn't it the goal of state laws to educate the nation's children? Therefore, the government should be more responsible for the school fees for the nation's children, while the nation's children only need to think about costs for their survival.
That's my personal opinion.

That's my participation, I hope you like it. I really need criticism and suggestions in this matter. hope you guys are willing to share it

I want to invite my friends @liasteem @solaymann dan @mariami to join this very interesting contest

greetings friendship @molida
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركات

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I congratulate you friend, I have read your diaries and you are a good teacher for your daughter, you are educating her very well, the baby is always happy and that says a lot.

The educational videos are fabulous for children, they learn and enjoy the world, supervision is always important but you already know that.

Blessings my friend, take care of yourself.

Waalaikumsalam teman....
Thank you for reading,,,
I am very motivated by your beautiful comments,,,

have a nice day

 2 years ago 

Anda adalah sosok wanita yang telah menjadi seorang guru yang baik terhadap anak anda. Semoga tumbuh dewasa dan bermartabat lewat bimbingan anda.
Semoga sukses!

Aminnnn,,,,,,
Terimakasih tgk @elrazi untuk komentar anda yang indah

Loading...

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@klen.civil>

Thanks for your support @klen.civil

Sangat benar, anda merupakan guru untuk anak-anak anda. Sebelum anak masuk dalam pendidikan resmi maka kita sebagai orang tua menjadi gurunya terlebih dahulu.

Makanya itu menjadi orang tua pun membutuhkan ilmu yang banyak, setiap hari ada saja ujian soalnya...
Hihihi,,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41