A Refreshing Tour In Mymensingh with Friends!

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago (edited)

Greetings, good people! I hope you are in good health. Today, I am going to share about my recent tour to Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
After a very hectic semester, I finally took my vacation. I couldn't let this vacation pass by without travelling to an unknown place and refreshing my mind. So, me and my beloved friends planned a tour to Mymensingh District. It was a short, 2-day tour with 10 of my friends.

2023-12-08 at 12.54.16 PM.jpeg

The train was scheduled for 7.30 am in the morning, and we boarded from Kamalapur Railway Station,Dhaka. The train journey was refreshing, and the beautiful scenario of rural Bengal amazed me already.

 2023-12-08 at 1.25.53 PM.jpeg

The greenery was so beautiful, it healed my robotic urban soul. We enjoyed this journey by singing our hearts out. We reached Mymensingh after 5 hours.
Reaching there,I was amazed at the weather and cleanliness of the city. We stayed in Barera pool, Atua where one of my friends has a family villa. Her family greeted us, and we were amazed by their hospitality.

 2023-12-08 at 12.54.16 PM (1).jpeg

In the afternoon, we went for a boat ride in the old Bhramaputra river. The beauty of the pinkish sky and being in a boat with close friends is truly an amazing experience. That night was one of the most memorable days in my life because I stayed up all night staring at the sky full of stars with my friends and sang songs like "Abar dekha holey - By Kaktaal”.
The next day, we went to visit Bangladesh Agricultural University. The campus is very beautiful, and it was full of life. We went to Kashbon in the riverside and captured so many pictures.

 2023-12-08 at 12.54.15 PM.jpeg

Just like that,our time of departure arrived, and we left the beautiful city with a heart full of memories and a refreshed mind. The best part is that the whole trip only cost me about 1500 BDT.
Thank you for reading about my experience. May you have positive energy in life.

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Thank you for such a nice post for us to screen too. It was great fun hanging out with your friends and visiting Mymensingh district. You have presented your picture. It would have been more beautiful if you would have presented us with a picture of a village and river Bharmaputra.

 8 months ago 

@imranhassan
thank you for your thoughts actually for we visited the Bhramaputra river in the afternoon I do not have better quality pictures.

Sounds like a good trip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68