Contest- My Favourite Username

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

password-g5e1cee48a_1280.jpg

Source

Introduction

Hi steemit family, greetings to all I'm happy to be part of this contest and I have a lot to share read and tell me what you think about my post.

Growing up I've always been using a random username, I even opened a Facebook account with the same random username.
At a point I asked myself what all the Itz oma and all the rest that I have always been using really means, when I couldn't answer the question; I decided to stick to a particular username that defines me.

I always go by the name "Oluoma" because that is my native name. It might interest you to know that I'm an Igbo girl and I love my native name so much, I love it when people address me by my native name.

If you had the opportunity to change your Steemit username, what name would you choose to keep? Share the reason of your choice

If I have the opportunity to change my steemit username off course I would go for my precious name Oluoma and a three digit at the end probably my phone number last digit. That is Oluoma 189 I'm using the Oluoma because it's my real name and can not be forgotten then the digit is my contact last digit.

Does my current username match my real name?

The answer is yes, you're surprised right?
Well, my full name is Nwaogwugwu Oluoma Faith Melody and my steemit username is @melody01 the two digit there is my MTN line last digit..

Why I selected my username when creating my account

I'd love my usernames on all my platform to stand out but then represent me. I tried in choosing so many of them but unfortunately they were all taken. I felt bad but then @melody01 was available, it wasn't too perfect as a username for me, but I was stocked with it.

Are you using your current username on other platforms,or is it only for Steemit?

It's funny how often I forget my steemit username, I've always maintained a particular username in other platforms and so it's very easy for me to remember my username since it's just a particular name.
Steemit gave me a brand new Username and believe me it might seem difficult for me to remember the username I will soon get used to it. And yes I'm loving the username @melody01 it sounds like a music instrument. And I'm just using it for Steemit only...

I will love to invite my good friends @ctime @pandora2010 and @enamul17 to share their say on this amazing topic of Username.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful post, definitely stay active and comment, all the best for your post.
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiary 10 %
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 5 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-07-25
ResultNo Club

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65