A memorable incident at my work site by@mdmahidulislam

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago (edited)

"Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim"

Assalamu Alaikum. Hope everyone is well. I am fine by the grace of Allah. Today I will tell about a memorable incident that happened to me. Request to read at the end. I am expatriate from Saudi Arabia. I came here on the 10th day of September 2021. By the grace of Allah, I started working two days after I arrived.

bd 1.jpg

At one site I work in the park for the first 4 days. After that I left my job. After sitting for two days, I started working on a site. Here, after 11 days of glass fitter's work, the work is completed. After that, I worked as an electrician at the airport for 14 months. After that I worked in many places. But what happened to me where I am working now I will never forget for the rest of my life.

bd 2.jpg

Our work on this site starts from 1 pm to 12 noon. Sometimes our break time is till 5-6 am. The day was September 5 this year. Like every day I wake up at 12:30 and get ready for work. It takes 20 minutes by small coastal bus from the room to the site. I went to the site and started working like any other day. On hot days, we have fun here by working at night. But our duty is from the middle of the night to the middle of the day. We do not have the power to do anything if it is difficult. So I started work and the night ended and it was morning.

bd 3.jpg

After having a light breakfast to take a break, everyone sleeps in the rest area. It was 6 o'clock while going to the work place with our team. I was going to talk to the two brothers. They said their job today is to install AC on a crane as high as 20 floors. Telling them to work carefully, I leave them and come to another job. After starting work, I continue to do my own work. After a few hours, suddenly what seemed to pass in front of me hit the ground with the speed of lightning. There was a loud noise. I look around from the top of the scaff holding and see no one. I didn't get anyone's Sara for 10 seconds. I thought to myself that maybe something had fallen from above. But after a while I saw a crowd of people near the tower crane. I jumped down from 2 stories high.

BD 4.jpg

Safety bell on me. In that situation I ran into the crowd of people. Go and get nothing at first. Instantly my attention was drawn to the chain (iron cage) falling from the crane inside the hole. Two of my colleagues are inside. It is not clear from this side. I ran to the other side. It was hard to run because I had my safety bell on but I didn't have time to see or feel it.

BD 5.jpg

I went and saw the two in the cage whom I left in the morning. The cage falls from above first on a wall and then down into the pit. Looking at the jeans pants, I saw that they were torn from the waist to the ankles. It seems that the whole body is full of potatoes. The sky fell on my head. I don't know what was their state of mind while reading. And what happened to them the moment they fell, only they and Allah know best. Instantly all the people came and crowded. Big sirs came from the office after getting the news. The police came, the ambulance came, the mobile crane came to lift the cage.

BD 6.jpg

And we were rushed to the rest area by the safety officer. After a while we were given leave. I came to the room. Our site is not open yet. I am sitting in the room. There is no exact address of when it will open. No one can ever put a price on the lives of expatriates. Risk is in everything we do. Death seems to be hovering around every moment.

BD 8.jpg

Always keep yourself safe by thinking about family. In the morning I went to work with a fresh friend and left after 1 hour. What can I say, I am crying while writing. Maybe it will happen to me tomorrow. Two cash machines ran out of time. The family looking for a way will never smile again. In this way, thousands of expatriates leave the illusion of their families and migrate to exile for the sake of their lives.

BD 7.jpg

Days and years pass and ages have to stay in the land of exile. No one is there to help you when you are sick. There are no fathers, mothers, sons and daughters here. Every day, thousands of expatriates say that they are fine by keeping their pain inside themselves. Being an expatriate myself, I have a lot of respect for expatriates. In the end I will say that everyone should pray for us from the heart. At the same time, please pray for both of my friends that Allah will grant them the highest place in Paradise. Amen.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49