SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher | I have been a home teacher for 8 years

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. Today I am very happy and excited because today I am going to participate in a new contest in @steem4bangladesh community. Today's contest is organized by @steem4bangladesh community's official account and the theme of today's weekly contest is "I Am a Teacher". Since I have been tutoring for 8 years, today I am presenting these things to you.

20221128_085105.jpg

Whose teacher am I? Do I teach it for a living?

Basically I am a home teacher or teach some students near my house by going to their house. I teach 1st to 10th class students. I teach a variety of elementary and middle school students. I have 13 students and every year some new students join my teaching. I have been doing this for the past 8+ years to support my family financially besides running my studies. This is my teaching for a living and also to increase my self esteem I teach my students among my best efforts.

20221128_091614.jpg

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

What challenges have I faced as a teacher?

My biggest challenge as a teacher is to make my students honest and conscientious and to keep their academic standing in school. Because we all know humans are social creatures and humans learn a lot from family as well as society and from childhood. Now is the time for them to make a mistake or misunderstand. Because the children or my students learn from the society, family, teacher, later he will lead his life that way. So it is a big challenge to keep them in the best position in their school with proper understanding of these subjects of society and in their studies. Also whether I am teaching him well or he is learning something from my teaching and that is the challenge.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

How do I create a learning environment?

To create a learning environment, I always make sure that the teaching area is free from noise or loud televisions, microphones or other man-made noises. Also to teach children creativity I organize competitions among my students to make the learning environment more beautiful. Also, I continue to conduct my education by refraining myself from speaking unwanted words as well as my students.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

What professional activities do I pursue to improve my teaching?

Now is the time of creativity and there is much to learn here. There was no such creativity when I was in primary school. Even when I was in the last minute of secondary school, this creativity came in my studies. So I always watch teaching videos on Youtube to improve my teaching and also practice them myself. Still, if there is any problem, I take it from my grand uncle because my grand uncle is a head teacher of a government secondary school.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

Is there any alternative as higher education is currently expensive?

The higher the level of education, the higher the cost. It is very real. And as far as I know, most of the students who get education come from lower middle class families and go on to do good things later in life where the cost of higher education is quite good. I don't know of any alternative to higher education but there are some simple ways to manage the cost of higher education. For example, at present government educational institutions provide education opportunities at various levels at low cost and meritorious students are given scholarships as well as money from various education funds. There is also a separate payment system for poor students which is a good opportunity for affordable higher education. Besides, it is possible to earn extra money by tutoring young children in addition to my own education, and with that money, it is possible to run the cost of education, as I have done and am doing.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

This was my tutorial post for today's contest. I hope you like my educational post for the contest.

Invite friends : @nahela, @maslam001, @maryamnadeem, @farjana123,

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

Thank you very much

CC-

@steem4bangladesh

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hello @mdkamran99

You are fulfilling the teaching profession with great dignity. Taking care of 13 students separately is a very difficult task but you are handling it well using your 8 years of teaching experience. Best wishes to you.

It's great that you are supporting the Burnsteem for Steem growth. However, mentioning # burnsteem25 in the title can reduce the attractiveness of your title. It is better to keep the title short by excluding unnecessary things. Best of luck for the contest.

 last year 

I am very happy to see that you have highlighted the good side of my post. But I am sorry for giving burnsteem25 in the title of my post. I just deleted it. Thank you for your kind feedback.

 last year 
CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status2/2
Quality Content1.5/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total9/10
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI12.9 ( 0.00 % self, 84 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
Period (Club Status)8/27/2022 To 11/27/22
Transfer to Vesting633.548 STEEM
Cash Out0 STEEM

Even if you don't teach in a certain official place, you have succeeded in making your students learn well. The job of being a teacher has many challenges and a teacher must be prepared for what we face. I also share posts about teachers, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

 last year 

Teaching students most especially kids comes with a lot of benefits. Indeed those children's you're teaching by visiting them at their Various houses would forever be happy with you and even their parents also. You are doing a great job. Best of luck to you friend.

 last year 

You have written beautifully my friend. As a home lesson tutor, you visit your students in their homes to take them certain lessons and this is a great thing to do since the home environment is more secure.

Plus you have made mention about how you make sure your environment is healthy for teaching to take place there by handling your lessons in a nose free environment to help the students concentrate on the lesson. Goodluck to you.

 last year 

Thank u so much my brother for your great feedback😊.

 last year 

Home teacher is a very good and also important for a children. They teach them patiently and teach them in different ways so that every child plays an important role in getting educated in good education. Thank you so much for teaching them in this way.

The most relevant condition in this great opportunity is engage. So, don't miss this opportunity. Have a good in the second week of challenge with this entry dear friend. Regards to Bangla.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06