write about your rainy day

The rainy day

A warm greeting to all steemians across the globe, hope life is treating you well. I am @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this astounding contest titled; the rainy day.
A big thanks to the organizer of this contest.
Let me share with you my rainy day.

Introduction

At times, rain has a profound rhythm that is capable of smoothening an ailing heart when it pours or falls.
The sound at some point can make you crazy inside. What ever mood you could be in when it falls
It's always a thing of joy 😊
Share your story of a rainy day?

Now, this same rain, which I so cherished, has cost me a very valuable thing in life, which I will never forget. Here is the story of my rainy day.

It was on one fateful day in the month of September, when I was in my first year at the university, that I happened to face what I actually termed my rainy day. I had a chemistry examination by exactly 3 p.m. As a brilliant student, I had all the preparations required to smash the examination. But we have this one principle, which is arriving late to examination venues. At exactly 2:30 pm, the weather changed from a bright sunny condition to a cloudy type. Since I was home preparing, I had to hurriedly move out to the bus stop to board a bus to my school. At exactly 3:45 p.m., I was already at the bus stop.

Immediately after I entered the bus and the driver started the car, rain began to fall steadily. My only hope was that at least I would arrive at exactly 3 p.m. since the distance is 15 minutes. Unnoticeable to the driver, the car drove into a large gutter filled with rainwater and was stuck in the wrong position. There is no one to help!! Sadly, the bus became faulty, and passengers were forced to go down.

Soaked in the rain, we (passengers) were searching for a bus en route to the school. There were no incoming vehicles as normal on rainy days.
Unfortunately for us, there was no shelter nearby at the point of the incident. I was soaked for an hour, and the rain lasted. After the rain, I rushed to the examination venue, but sadly, I was already 45 minutes behind schedule. I was not permitted to take part in the examination due to my lateness. My lateness was principally the consequence of the rainy day.

1000057977.jpg

How does rain make you feel and why?

I always feel good whenever it's about to rain. During my childhood days, I used to bathe and play in the rain. Growing up, my heart was always filled with excitement on rainy days. Rain makes me feel cold, relaxed, and calm. In fact, rain falling overnight reduces my headache and soothes my pain from the day's work.

1000057710.jpg

Have you ever been wet in the rain and present a rainy day moment?

That is if it's cold and it's just raining not storming . I feel wonderful .
At time I spent hours outside on rainy day, just soaking wet. I think this is the best time to play Love 💕
At times, I like getting wet in the rain with my love 💕
And this is one of the things that keep me going in life.

Discuss in detail how rain is important in nature and human life?

Rain is vital to both nature and human life. In nature, rain nourishes the plants, which provide food for man. Without rain, there is always food scarcity and famine. Water is life. Rain provides water for plants and animals. This helps sustain life on earth. In the hydrological cycle, rain helps maintain water balance in nature. As water evaporates from the land and water bodies, rain helps supply the lost water. In the absence of rain for a very long period, more diseases spring up. Therefore, rain brings solutions to human health.

Conclusion

Everything in life has its own advantages and disadvantages unlike rain, at times it can render people homeless if floods occur.
Rain on his own is a natural gift from God. We must embrace nature.

I invite @sahmie @bossj23 and @usoro01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 26 days ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Dear friend @mbetobongluke, I would suggest you first verify your Achievement 1 post with correct information and share the verified post link below your post. Remember that before starting work on this platform, you must get the Achievement 1 post verified



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI3.4
Period2024-06-20
ResultClub5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52