The Dairy Game : A Stress Free Day At The Bank, And Doing Some Shopping On My Way Home// 13-02-2024

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago

IMG_20240213_091413_057.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Good day to all my steemit friends in this wonderful community. How are you doing?, I trust you are having a productive day in your different business and activities. For me, I am doing exploit and having a good time and a stress free day at work just like the other day I Visited the bank. Let me share with you how that day went for me.

It's been ages I Visited the banking hall and that is because I never wanted to experience the stress involved in going to the bank as a result of the long queue at the bank. So for 3 years now, I have not personally visited the bank for any transaction but rather, I opted for using my card at the Atm whenever I'm out of cash and I needed to make some withdrawal.

But last month, my withdrawal card expired and I needed to go to the bank and get replacement. But I couldn't because of the fear of the usual queue at the bank. I kept procrastinating going to the bank until Tuesday last week, the 13th of February, 2024, and I summoned courage and went to the bank. "What a surprise ", there was no queue at the bank as I thought when I got there.

IMG_20240213_091632_510.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

So I just sat down and waited for the banker to finished with the 3 customers before me, after which I was called and attended to within some minutes. When I was done, I left the bank to my business place where I stayed till the close of work in the evening.

When I closed for the day, I packed up and headed to the house. I stopped at the junction and decided to trek home. The street was like a black out as there was no light apart from the few shops that put on their generator. A lot of other people coming back from work were also trekking. As I approached my house, I saw a table water van on the street so decided to buy from them because it's a bit cheaper buying from them.

IMG_20240213_190451_186.jpg

IMG_20240213_190418_591.jpg
Images are taken with my phone.

After buying a bag of sachet water, I proceeded to a nearby shop and bought yam, oil and other ingredients that I will be using to make my dinner.

IMG_20240213_192818_546.jpg

IMG_20240213_192751_158.jpg

On reaching the house, I prepared a white yam with sauce and had for my dinner. Thereafter, I freshened up and retired for the day.

Thank you for reading my post

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48