My hobby is handiwork, I'm making it for commercial purposes.

in Steem For Bangladesh10 days ago

Assalamu Alaikum
How are you my dear steam member I am fine too Alhamdulillah.
Everyone has some dreams in their life.. Everyone plans a lot with that dream. I also dreamed of becoming a fashion designer when I grew up. The dresses made by me will be used by everyone and everyone will feel comfortable wearing those dresses.

I always prefer to wear my own designed dresses. People like my designed dresses a lot. Most of the time I design and cut and sew the dress myself. Sometimes I design those dresses with acrylic colors. Sometimes I embroider with thread. Today I will share my hand embroidered dress design. The fabric I have done the embroidery on is Bexi Voile, which is a very comfortable fabric in summer.

I bought Bexi voile cloth 3 yards 6 gira which cost 500Tk (25steem).
Lacchi Suta- 2 Fetty- 40Tk (2steem)

Materials

  • Clothes
  • White Color Lachi Sutar Feti - 2
  • Needle - 1 pc
  • Wooden frame with cloth attached - 1.

Step 1

Before starting the sewing of the cloth, the draft should be designed so that it would be easier for me to start the work.

Step 2

First frame the neck design and stitch it.

Step 3

After the design of the neck is done, we sew the design of the lower bra line.

Step 4

When the barra line is stitched, I work on the empty part of the shirt.

Step 5

Then work on the hand part. After working on the entire front part, I do light work on the back part.

Step 6

Name of stitch-
Back Stitch
Chevrons Stitch
Fish Bone
Stem Stitch

I used this simple stitch in my sewing work. I have tried to show off the work of the dress with these simple stitches. Simple design can also make it attractive. I also tried through my work.

Please let me know how my work is going and let me know how I can proceed with this work. Give me ideas everyone. I'm going to start my entrepreneurial life with this job, it's just a hand job on a cloth. This dress is not stitched yet because the dress maker will sew it according to the measurements. I am going to start this business online. I am also starting some other handiwork which I will share with you soon.

THE END

Regard's @masfika

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 days ago 

This hand work of yours on the cloth is great. The work of white thread on the pink color cloth is very beautiful. Thank you very much for giving us such a beautiful handwork post.

Thank you for your positive comment.

 6 days ago 

আপু, আপনার হাতের কাজ বেশ ভালো তবে টই কাজ গুলো যারা করেন আমার মনে হয় তাদের অনেক ধৈর্য্য। আমি কখনোই এমন কাজ ট্রাই করি নি কিন্তু এই হাতের কাজের ড্রেসগুলো আমাী বেশ ভালো লাগে। নিসন্দেহে আপনি গুণী একজন মানুষ। এমন ভালো এবং ইউনিক পোস্ট আমাদের মাঝে উপস্থাপন করতে থাকুন। সফলতা আসবেই।

অনেক সময় লাগে এই কাজগুলোতে । আপনার সুন্দর মন্তব্যের জন্য ধন্যবাদ আপু ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89