SEC-S10W4: ''A terrible day of my life'

Firstly, I would like to thank @sampabiswas for inviting me to participate in this contest.

What was the terrible day of your life? What happened to you that day?

The terrible day of my life was on - Date: April 25th’ 2015, Saturday at 11:56 am. A magnitude of 7.8 earthquakes struck near the capital city of Nepal that is Kathmandu. I was in the car with my siblings in the hilly area when the earthquake hits, all we could see is that one side of the road with high hills and fear of landslides, and the other side the deep abyss with the fear of falling off. Felt like the last day of my life. I could see people screaming and asking for help, blood all over the body, and houses collapsing within a second. Everything I was seeing and felt was terrible that day.

earthquake-1665878_1280.jpg
[Source](Image by Angelo Giordano from Pixabay)

Have similar terrible events happened repeatedly in your life? How do you keep yourself away from it if it happens? And do you still shudder when you remember that terrible day?

No, I haven't faced or experienced such a huge terrible event or day again in my life. I have experienced many earthquakes after that, but, not that severe and huge. As this is a natural disaster, we cannot keep ourselves away from it nor can overcome the fear if it happens again. Yes, I do shudder when I remember that day. There is a documentary movie on Netflix named Aftershock: Everest and the Nepal Earthquake, I decided to watch that a few months back as I thought that, I have survived that terrible date and moment so I can watch it. But, I couldn't watch that for even 30 minutes, in those few minutes only I started shivering and crying.


What lessons have you learned from that terrible event in your life and what do you want to tell others about it?

I have learned that, we never know if we are going to be alive tomorrow morning or even after a few minutes. So, live your life to the fullest and live in the present, stop crying over your past, and stop worrying about your future. As the past has gone and we can't do anything about it and worrying about the future is senseless as we don't know what will happen even the next day or moment. So, live in the present and do things now that you have always wanted or thought to do, as we never know if we get a chance to do that in the future or not.

say-yes-to-the-live-2121044_1280.jpg
[Source](Image by Alexa from Pixabay)

This is all I want to tell everyone please live in the present, stay happy and count your blessing. We are all blessed with this beautiful life, it’s just we need to find the beauty and lighten up the spark in our life.

Thank you for reading, here is an end to my post. I would like to invite @pathanapsana @harferri @chant.


Sort:  

খুবই দুঃখের একটি ঘটনা ঘটে গিয়েছে আপনার সাথে ভূমিকম্পে অনেক ক্ষতি আপনাদের জীবনে নিয়ে এসেছে ইনশাল্লাহ আবার একদিন সবকিছু ঠিক হয়ে যাবে।

এবং এটা শুনে খুবই ভালো লাগলো আপনার জীবনে আর কখনো আপনি ভয়ানক দুর্ঘটনা সামনা সামনি হতে হয়নি।

এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জ অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ এবং আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল।

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45