📢 Contest - My Favorite Username.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello steemins

How are you all, of course you are very well. Today I am participating in a very beautiful contest. A very interesting topic has been selected for this contest and I will definitely try to explain it properly.

Contest.png
design by Canva

If you had the opportunity to change your Steemit username, what name would you choose to keep? Share the reason of your choice.

To be honest, when I joined this platform, what was the username? I didn't understand that. When I slowly understood about this platform, I came to know about the username. Then I realized that in fact a username helps a whole person to increase recognition.

The current username is fine, but if it could be changed I would definitely change it. Currently my username is @mamun123456. If there really was an opportunity to change this username, I would change it to @mamun.

For no particular reason, but many times many people say my current username in a funny way. Many people say that if the rest of the numbers were given, the whole alphabet would have been set.

I actually don't mind it too much, because I selected it with my name in the first place. And that's what I'm still carrying. But if I could change it, it would be better.

Screenshot_2023_0720_220435.jpg

Does your current username match your real name?

Of course my username matches my original name exactly. There is only one problem which is not too big. That is, without these numbers next to the name, it would have perfectly matched my name.

Why did you select this username when creating your account?

First of all, when I joined this platform I didn't know anything about blogging. Had no idea about this online platform. When I go to open the account and enter my name, my name is already used by someone else who has opened the account.

Then I tried putting a number next to my name if possible. But that didn't happen, I couldn't set my username even with one, two, three, four, five.

Finally I complete my username by entering the last six digits. That was one particular reason why I had to open the account this way.

Screenshot_2023_0720_220607.jpg

Are you using your current username on other platforms,or is it only for Steemit?

Currently working on many platforms, and only one platform matches my account name. You all know the name of that platform, many people work on that platform its name hive.blog

I used my Steemit username only on this platform. Which is same in both this platform and that platform.

Also I am not given such name on other platforms. Because I can create account only if I put my name numbers there. It doesn't require much, so I only match my account name on this one platform.

Anyway friends, I have shared with you several things about my favorite names. Hope you like it, and I will invite some of my friends soon. They should also share their stories, in choosing their username.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkWYVMZfA9Q6rhsM8vr6s2GtfVnJEDNSAVyfhDN2xtHACqc7ZFQUoPFW61BRs...J1uXEcbhbB83zka8gw4r2JhLSJzbmcbyC7J7hGT7HMn39i5xHypsRGbGM5uBnF9QgvxMHdisxp28xDsDmJkedMaJ2FgshAUWQLi8iB7x1tqirx13cWvPEgCWA2.png

Stay well everyone, stay healthy, thanks everyone for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Estoy de acuerdo que pudieras cambiar tu nombre de usuario por el que propones, en esencia conservaría tu nombre real. Ya por instinto obvio los números "123456" de tu nombre actuak, prefiero los nombres cortos. Lamentablemente es irreversible el cambio.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Thank you so much

Nawahooo, that means another person bears your same name. Have heard about Hive platform before but seems as is not easy like steemit. Best luck friend.

Hmm you are right not so easy to work hive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48