My favorite thing to do on a rainy day

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum, Steemit friends, how are you all? I hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today, I will participate in a nice contest by @msharf, brother of the Steem For Bangladesh community. The name of the Contest is Contest 📢📢 - What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day? I hope everyone will like my writing.

Add a heading (40).png
Design By Canva

Rainy days are my favorite, like everyone else. The weather is cold when it rains. The mind becomes romantic. I like to hear the sound of rain. Rain is a mercy from God for people. Many poets have written poems about rain. When it rains, emotions are created in people's minds. What my mind has done in the past on rainy days is discussed below.

Passionate mind on rainy days:

When I was in college, I used to sit and secretly write letters to my loved ones during rainy days. I used to write many such letters and keep them inside the book. There was a lot of emotion at that age. I think emotions work more on rainy days. Then, I loved writing a diary on rainy days. I used to sit alone, close the door of the room, and write my diary.

image.png
Image by Pixabay

Rainy Day Play Dust:

I love Rainy Day Play Dust. I used to play Ludo with my cousins ​​at home. Playing Ludu was the most popular game on rainy days. Then it was a lot of fun to play football next to the house in the village with friends. I used to be afraid of playing football in the rain, and I would have to listen to my parents' complaints.

Add a heading (38).png
Design By Canva

Eating and drinking on rainy days:

Everyone had to stay at home on rainy days. There was no chance to go out. So, my mother used to roast almonds. Sitting at home watching TV and eating nuts was very popular. Cousins ​​and sisters at home used to sit together and chat and eat nuts. Then my mother used to cook khichuri with vegetables. I still miss eating khichuri from my mother on rainy days. In the evening, my mother used to mix Chanachur and Muri. This is how time passes on rainy days.

Favorite thing on a rainy day:

My village house had brick walls and a tin canopy. So, on a rainy day, the sound of raindrops on the tin was a good sleep at night. I would have been happier if it had rained at night. Because the sound of rain used to sleep well.

Add a heading (39).png
Design By Canva

Then, I enjoyed reading books on rainy days. I used to buy novels and storybooks at home. I read whole stories or novels on rainy days and then eat. Then I love watching movies and dramas on TV on rainy days. Searching for my favorite movies and dramas on YouTube and watching them sitting at home during the rain is very dear to me.

Then, on a rainy day, sitting in front of the window, listening to music and watching the rain. I was very happy. I used to love listening to songs of my favorite artists on rainy days.I enjoy making paper boats and releasing them in the water on rainy days.

Add a heading (41).png
Design By Canva

Then walking around with friends and home with an umbrella on rainy days is my favorite pastime. I like fishing in the village pond during the rains. When the ponds and canals were full of water during heavy rains, it was very popular to walk around with an umbrella.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.
I invite three friends @sadiaafreen, @shahid76, and @hasina78.

image.png

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @malikusman1

image.png

 11 months ago 

Dear @malikusman1 sir, Thank you very much for supporting my post. I will try to make better posts with your support.

 11 months ago (edited)

ব্যক্তিভিতে বৃষ্টির অনুভূতি একেক রকম হয়। কাউকে করে তোলে রোমান্টিক। আবার পুরনো কিছু স্মৃতির কথা মনে করিয়ে কাউকে করে তোলে বিমর্ষ বিষন্ন। তবে বৃষ্টিতে আল্লাহতালার পক্ষ থেকে বান্দার জন্য রহমতস্বরূপ কথাটি সত্য।

 11 months ago 

আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. You put it all so beautifully what you do on a rainy day I love reading your post.

 11 months ago 

Dear brother, I am very happy to receive such a nice comment from you. I will post better on Steemit with your inspiration. Thank you very much for such a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54