Electrical Learning Part-13||Week-13||Measurement of Electrical Transformers and High Voltage Cables with Digital Megger Meters.

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I will write my Electrical Learning Part 13 and Week 13. Today, I will show you how to measure high-voltage devices transformers, and cables with a digital megger meter. Hope everyone will benefit from my writing.

ELECTRICAL LEARNING PART-13.png
Design By Canva

I will measure transformers and high voltage cables with a 5000-volt digital megger meter. A digital megger meter has two knobs. A red wire which is connected as a line or phase. The other black wire is connected as neutral or earth. I first connect the digital meter's line and earth point red and black wires.

IMG20240316125420.jpg

IMG20240316125637.jpg

IMG20240316125802.jpg

Then, I connect the negative or black wire to the body of the transfer. Connect the positive or red wire head to one phase of the transformer. In advance, I set the digital megger meter to 5000 volts with the selector switch. Then, I look at the display of the digital megger meter and see the result. I wait about a minute.

IMG20240302174556.jpg

Then, I write down the results on a piece of paper. Then, I connected the positive red wire to the earth point and brought the meter to the zero position. Then, connect the positive red wire to the second and third terminals of the transformer. In the same way, record the three results on the paper.

Result:
Three types of values ​​of three phases of the transformer were obtained. Applying 5000 volts to the first terminal gives 6.7 giga ohms. I got 6.9 giga ohms on the second terminal and 7.1 giga ohms on the third terminal. By getting this result I understand with my electrical knowledge that the transformer is good. If I get one or more results instead of Giga Ohms, Megha, or only Ohms results, then I would understand that the transformer is bad.

IMG20240302174424.jpg

IMG20240302174420.jpg

IMG20240302174431.jpg

High Voltage Cable Meter:
In the same way, hold the black wire of the digital meter to the earth point and the red wire to the high voltage cable. Then, I observe the result in the same way on the display of the digital megger meter. If the giga ohms result, I will understand that the cable is good. If it is ohms or mega ohms, the quality of the cable is not good. In this way, three phases i.e. three cables have to be done.

IMG20240314134455.jpg

Caution:
A charge voltage is stored in the cable after measurement with a digital megger meter. Later touching the cable may cause electric shock. So after measuring with a megger meter and touching the earth with a thin cable, the charge voltage is transferred from the cable to the earth through earthing.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

আমাদের সাথে আপনার সুন্দর নিবন্ধটি ভাগ করার জন্য আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ. আশা করি আপনি সক্রিয় থাকবেন এবং সবার সাথে যোগাযোগ বজায় রাখবেন কমেন্ট করার মাধ্যমে। আপনার যদি কোনো প্রশ্ন থাকে যা আপনি জানতে চান বা কোনো সমস্যার সম্মুখীন হন, সাহায্যের জন্য আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিন। আমরা সবসময় এখানে ব্যবহারকারীদের সেবা প্রদানের জন্য সক্রিয় থাকি। এবং আপনাকে আমাদের সাপ্তাহিক অনলাইন হ্যাঙ্গআউটে অংশগ্রহণের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানানো হচ্ছে। আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিতে নীচের লিঙ্কে ক্লিক করুন... https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI16.3
Period2024-03-16
Club Status100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54