Electrical Learning Part-12||Week-12||Megger meter usage and electrical high voltage device test.

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I am going to write my Electrical Learning Part 12(Week-12) on the Steemit platform. I will write about the most complex of electrical and high voltage cable measuring meters. A very important meter for measuring electrical. Hopefully, everyone will benefit from reading my writing.

ELECTRICAL LEARNING PART-12.png
Design By Canva

Today, I will show you how to measure with an analog Megger meter. Currently, I work with a digital Megger meter. Analog megger meters are used to measure small electrical devices.


Megger Meter:

Meggar meter is a meter used to test high-voltage cables and transformers. I have to measure a transformer with Meggar's machine to determine good and bad.

Then, the Megger machine is used to test high-voltage cable insulation. At present, the most popular electrical meter is the Megger meter.

There are different types of megger meters. Megger meter, I got (0-10,000) volts and (0-10,000) ohms. There are two types of Megger meters.

  • Analog Megger Meter
  • Digital Megger Meter

Analog Megger Meter

Today, I will show you how to measure with an analog Megger meter. The analog megger meter I measure has a range of 1000 volts and 1000 ohms.

IMG20240308101534.jpg
Analog Megger Meter

I work in a 33 KV high-voltage substation. So today I will test 33 KV VCB with a megger meter. My electrical team with me will help me.

IMG20240308101802.jpg
Megger meter in hand

I connect the positive and negative knobs to the two terminals of the analog Megger meter. Connect the red wire to the line (L) and the black wire (E) to the end. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240308101605.jpg

IMG20240308101648.jpg
Megger meter setting time

Then, I hold the black wire to the body of the 33kV VCB. Then, I connect the red terminal to the VCB one phase. Then I hold a handle on the analog Megger meter and turn it. Then, the Megger meter's display starts increasing. I increase turning the handle. After some time look at the display and see how much the cut is rising to the maximum. Here, my cut goes up to a maximum of 1000 volts. Then I realized that this terminal of my 33 KV VCB is good. If the value of the cut is lower then it means that there is a problem with the phase.

IMG20240308100927.jpg

IMG20240308101305.jpg

IMG20240308101145.jpg
While testing VCB with megger meter

Then, I connected the red wire to the body of the VCB and brought the cut of the analog meter to the zero position. Then, I take the red wire in another phase of 33kV VCB. As in the previous phase, I continued to turn the handle of the Megger meter. This time I got the voltage of 1000 volts. Thus, I measure with a three-phase Megger meter.

IMG20240308101142.jpg

IMG20240308101100.jpg
While testing VCB with megger meter

Today, I have shown measuring with an analog Megger meter. In the next electrical learning part, I will show you how to measure with a digital megger meter. Hopefully, everyone will be able to measure with a Megger meter.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI14.6 ( 0.00 % self, 223 upvotes, 107 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-03-08
ResultClub100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54