Electrical Learning Part-11||Week-11||Measuring electrical 440 voltage with a analog & digital multimeter.

in Steem For Bangladesh4 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I am going to write Electrical Learning Part 11. Today, I will measure 440 volts of electricity. In the previous electrical learning part, I showed measuring 220 volts. Hopefully, everyone will benefit from reading my writing.

ELECTRICAL LEARNING PART-11.png
Design By Canva

Step 01:

Equipment Required:

  • Analog Multimeter
  • Digital Multimeter
  • MCB (63 A)
  • Tester
  • 3-Phase Power Supply

Today, I will measure the voltage of 440 volts of electricity with analog and digital multimeters. I first take an analog and a digital multimeter. Then, I would first measure the 440 voltage with a digital multimeter. So, set the digital multimeter to voltage mode.

IMG20240228171828.jpg
Analog & Digital Multimeter


Measure voltage with digital multimeter(440 Volt)

Step 02:

Then I take a 3-phase MCB (Miniature Circuit Breaker). MCB has three terminals. I connect 3 phase power lines to three terminals of MCB. Now out of three terminals one red, one yellow, and one black. I connect three terminals to three points.

IMG20240220100428.jpg
MCB

Step 03:

Then I connect the red and black terminals of the digital multimeter to the two terminals of the 3-phase MCB. Then, I set the digital multimeter to pre-select the AC voltage. Looking at the display of the digital multimeter, it shows 425 volts. In our country, 415 to 440 volts is the ideal voltage. If this rating is less and more than we assume power voltage problem. Then, we try to tick the voltage in different ways.

IMG20240228171513.jpg
Measure voltage with digital multimeter

Then hold either the red or black knob of the digital multimeter open to the third terminal of the MCB. Then, I looked at the display of the digital multimeter and saw that the same voltage was showing 425. That means my voltage measurement is OK. If there was not the same voltage or ideal voltage then I would have assumed there was a problem. Then, there was a possibility that my equipment running at that voltage would be damaged.

IMG20240220095938.jpg
Measure voltage with digital multimeter

Measure voltage with Analog multimeter(440 Volt)
Step 04:

Then I measure the voltage with an analog multimeter. First, select the AC voltage option of the analog multimeter. Which is seen in the picture. Then, I select the voltage rating. Then I hold the red and black knobs of the analog multimeter to the two terminals of the MCB. Now, look at the display of the analog multimeter and see that the analog cut is standing at 425 volts. I can understand the voltage rating by looking at the display.

IMG20240228171740.jpg
Analog Multimeter

Then, I hold either one of the two terminals of the analog multimeter red or black to the other terminal of the MCB. Then I look again at the display of the analog multimeter and see the same voltage ie 425 voltage. Two or three voltage differences are not a problem here. However, if there is a difference of five or more voltages, it is assumed that there is a problem with the voltage or the MCB. Thus, we can measure 3-phase or 440 voltage with an analog multimeter.

IMG20240228171656 (1).jpg
Measure voltage with Analog multimeter

IMG20240220095934.jpg

In the next electrical learning part, I will write about the Megha meter. Hope everyone will benefit from my writing. Working with electricity is easy with a little courage and confidence.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago (edited)

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI9.7
Period2024-02-29
ResultClub100
 4 months ago 

Dear brother, Thank you very much for reading and reviewing my post. I did burnsteem. Please check again.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you brother.... sorry for mistake

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your fantastic diary. You have shared a wonderful diary with us.always be careful when you do this.It is very dangerous work. All the best brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52