Electrical Learning Part-09||Week-09||Four-Way Switch Electrical Wiring.

in Steem For Bangladesh4 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I am going to write my Electrical Learning Part 09 (Week 09). Today, I will show you how to light two lights by connecting an electrical switch. I will turn on the lights with a four-way electrical switchboard. I hope everyone will like my learning part.

ELECTRICAL LEARNING PART-09.png
Design By Canva

Four-Way Switch Electrical Wiring

Today, I will show four way electrical switch connection. We use different types of switches to turn on the lights in our homes. Many use two, three, or four switchboards. The switch has two points. A phase we mark with a red wire. The other point is neutral which is connected with black wire. We have to keep in mind that the electrical system has two points of 220 volts. Then work can be learned very easily.

Required equipment:

  • Four-way switchboard
  • Cable
  • Light holder
  • Light
  • Cable cutter
  • Electrical tester
Step01:

First I saw the distance of the switches and cut small red wires. I will use a red color wire to make a phase connection. Each four-way switchboard requires three pieces of red wire. So, I cut nine pieces of red wire. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240212102645.jpg

IMG20240212102649.jpg

Step02:

I take a four-way switch. There are four switches. A switch has two points. Two points of electricity one is phase and the other is neutral. I make a phase connection with red wire. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240212101403.jpg

IMG20240212101437.jpg

Step03:

Then I connect the phase points of four switches in series with red wire. Now, it appears that the phase connection of each switch is complete with the red wire. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240212102704.jpg

IMG20240212102710.jpg

Step04:

I will turn on two lights with two switches so I short the neutral of the two switches with the black wire. If I turn on four lights I will short the four neutrals with the black wire.

IMG20240212102347.jpg

IMG20240212102411.jpg

Step05:

Then I take two light holders to light the two lights. The light holder has two points. A phase where the red wire is connected. The other point is the neutral point which is connected with the black wire. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240212104925.jpg

Step06:

Then I connect the phase of the light i.e. the red wire to the red wire point of a switch. I connect the red wire of the two light holders to the points of the red wire of the two switches since I will be lighting two lights.

IMG20240212110643.jpg

Step07:

The connection is complete to turn on my two lights. This way, I have a bar switch on the board so I can turn the bar light on if, I want. I have now turned the lights on and off with two switches. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240212110810.jpg

I will show the electrical switch connection in a simpler way in future posts. I will post more electrical new tutorials. Hopefully, my writing will benefit everyone.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52