Electrical Learning Part-06||Week-06||Industrial DC Electricity.

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago
Steemit friends, My Steemit ID name is @mahadisalim. I am from Bangladesh.

How are you all Hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today, I am going to write my Electrical Learning Part-06. Today, I will write about DC power generation in the industry. I hope everyone will like my writing.

Add a heading (80).png
Design By Canva

In Electrical Learning Part-05, I have shown DC power generation with diodes. Today, I will show DC power generation with thyristors. The updated device of a diode is the thyristor.

A thyristor symbol is shown in the figure. A thyristor has three terminals. The three terminals are:

  • Anode
  • Cathode
  • Gate

The Anode is the positive terminal. It is denoted by A. Cathode is the positive terminal. It is denoted by K. The thyristor is turned on by external extra voltage through the gate.

20231019_191723.jpg
Symbol of Thyristor

The figure on the right is the structural diagram of a thyristor. It is made up of three junctions. A junction is formed with a P and an N. Again, the thyristor is made up of one PNP and one NPN transistor. P is a semiconductor that contains a positive charge. On the other hand, N is a semiconductor that contains a negative charge.

20231019_191709.jpg

20231019_191255.jpg

Thyristor Single phase Diagram

The figure shows a single-page circuit diagram with a thyristor. The figure shows an AC supply voltage, a thyristor, and a load. When I first apply AC supply, anode biasing of the thyristor occurs through a positive half cycle. An external voltage is then applied to the gate terminal of the thyristor. Then the thyristor turns on. A voltage is then obtained at the output.

In the negative half cycle of AC supply, the thyristor receives reverse bias, so the thyristor is off. This is how a thyristor single-page diagram works.

Thyristor:
Another name for thyristor is SCR(Silicon Controlled Rectifier). A picture of a thyristor is shown in the figure. This thyristor is fitted in my factory DC system. Many times, this thyristor is damaged in my factory. Our engineers have to check the thyristor and replace it. I took the thyristor shown in the picture to check.

IMG_20201102_125955.jpg

IMG_20201102_130002.jpg

Industrial Thyristor

If you put the AVO meter in ohms and get a value of 19 ohms or 21 ohms, then the thyristor is good. Below 15 ohms, the thyristor is considered bad. Thyristors are specified in model number and amperes. In the picture, the thyristor is 1200 ampere, and its model is shown.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI8.3
ResultClub100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52