Electrical Learning Part-04||Week-04||AC Electricity.

in Steem For Bangladesh9 months ago

Steemit friends,
How are you all? I hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today, I will write about Electrical Learning Part-04. I hope you will learn and enjoy my writing.

Add a heading (64).png
Design By Canva

Today, I will discuss the structural aspects of AC electricity. We know about electricity. But let's discuss what electricity is and how it works. So, without wasting time, let's start.

Electricity

Electricity is the flow of electrons. The higher the number of electrons, the higher the current. These electrons are negatively charged (-). Electrons flow through a cable. The rate of this electron flow is electricity.

AC Electricity

The full form of AC is Alternating Current. I show AC electricity working through the diagram.

20231001_102344.jpg
AC Electricity Circuit Diagram


The diagram above shows AC power generation and how we see it. First, I drew a circle axis. Here, I will show with a motor as an example. A motor starts from zero when it starts rotating. Then, it turns into a circle and goes to a position of 90 degrees. Then, it is called a positive half cycle. Then, it turns again and goes to a 180-degree position. Then, when it turns back to negative 270 degrees, we call it a negative half cycle. Then, turn around again and come to a 360-degree position, which means turning around once. So we call one complete cycle to return to the previous position once.

Now we know one cycle is equal to one Hz. When we buy various electrical and electronic devices, we see 50/60 Hz written on the device. That means 50 and 60 Hz is an electrical signal for each device. If my country's electricity is 50 Hz, I will use a 50 Hz device. However, nowadays, companies make devices suitable for both 50 Hz and 60 Hz.

20231001_173254.jpg
Device Diagram screenshot(50 Hz)


50 Hz is 50 cycles. That is, if electricity is generated that completes 50 cycles in one second, 50 Hz is written on the device.

We have a misconception about electricity. Today, I am explaining the misconception through images. In the figure, a light is shown lit by an AC supply. Here, electrons from the AC supply are flowing through the negative terminal, which is shown by the arrow symbol. Electrons flow through the negative and complete the loop at the positive end. Electricity does not flow from positive to negative. It's wrong. Electricity flows from the negative to the positive end to complete a circuit.

20231001_114803.jpg
Electricity Flow Diagram


I could write about electricity for hours and never end. Next week, I will discuss making DC electricity from AC electricity.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53