Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago

Steemit Friends,
Today, I will participate in a beautiful contest of the Steem For Bangladesh community. Contest organized by @enamul17 brother. The name of the contest is Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password? Steemit platform password is very required. Through the contest, we newbies will be careful about passwords. I hope everyone will like my writing.

Add a heading - 2023-11-18T163146.195.png
Design By Canva

✅ Have you protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influented you password securing is the most important job for us?

Yes, I have protected my Steemit ID security password. I have kept my ID password safe on the computer since the beginning. I learned early on that passwords are very important.

When or how or who has influented you password securing is the most important job for us.png
Design By Canva

I have joined the Steem For Bangladesh community since the inception of the Steemit platform. Steem For Bangladesh community respected admin @ripon0630, and @msharif bro always told us about the importance of passwords in every monthly meeting. Then, respected moderators of the Steem For Bangladesh community @mostofajaman, @enamul17, and @mdkamran99 bhai used to have educational discussions on various topics of the Steemit platform with our newbies once a week. Since then, I have understood the importance of the Steemit platform password. So, I thank all admins and moderators of the Steem For Bangladesh community.

✅ Have you ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

No, I fell for a cheater but I couldn't be fooled. A few days ago I received a message from Bikash on my mobile. An OTP number is provided in the message. After a while, a call from a number asked me to give the OTP number. I did not give the number after understanding. I use my intelligence to understand when to give what to whom. In this way many times they try to cheat with fake calls. I avoid it with my immediate knowledge.

No, I fell for a cheater but I couldn't be fooled..png
Design By Canva

I have gained so much knowledge by reading what is good and what is bad for me. So, I keep the password well-protected to protect my Steemit platform ID from fraudsters. I've heard of various scams and adopted strategies to keep passwords secure.

✅ What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger?

My advice to everyone on the Steemit platform to keep passwords safe is:
We keep the password in a private place. We will use the posting key and active key but not save on the computer. Always turn on my Steemit ID on a computer. Avoid using multiple computers. Of course, after logging in I will log out of my ID. Just hacking our password won't be a problem. Losing the password will also cause damage. So, our passwords should be protected very carefully. Google Drive or email are not password protected. These can fall into the hands of hackers.

Blue line.png

SL No.My Invited Steemit Friends
1@memamun
2@shahariar1
3@hasina78
Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Password storage is very important. We should all save our passwords. You have saved your passwords as per Bangladesh Community and Community Administration Team. We should store passwords like you do. I also saved my own passwords very nicely. good luck

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI12
Period2023-11-24
Result Club100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65