SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

engagement.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends how are you?.
Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 10 - Week 5 is ready to participate in another wonderful challenge. It is a contest with a very special title "My Story of Losing Something Precious". As soon as I saw this competition, I remembered that day when I lost something precious. So, according to the topic of today's competition, I will present that story to you. Even if this is a challenge, it is a pleasure to present the incident. So I would like to thank the Steem For Bangladesh community for organizing this wonderful competition. I will start my participation.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

I have lost several things throughout my life. But I lost the thing that I loved the most and meant so much to me. It was the necklace my father gave me when I was a big kid. It is very precious to me and my first treasure. I got it a few years ago now. But recently I lost it at a friend's wedding. The incident is very sad and I am very sad to lose it.

IMG-20230705-WA0016.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I was dancing at my friend's wedding. I'm sure it got lost in the meantime. That day I looked everywhere for that necklace, but I did not get the necklace back. It's been about a month since I lost that necklace. It was the most precious gift my father gave me, so I am very sad to lose it. I'm still hoping to get it.

I took some photos of it a few months ago so I was able to submit them to this contest. I love the necklace so I took a few pictures of it in different ways. I have been protecting that necklace for about 15 years now. So it's a shame that it's gone lately. It's special to me because my dad gave it to me. My family didn't know about its loss. But I prayed to God and informed my family about its loss. I was very sad to lose this necklace.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I can't describe the way I felt when the item was gone. That's how it happens. I can't imagine losing that necklace that I guarded for so many years in one moment. I actually started crying. Every time I remember that incident, I start crying. I am very sad to lose my father because it is the most precious gift he gave me and I am not conscious.

IMG-20230705-WA0019.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I searched for it for a long time with my friends but I couldn't find it, it's too sad to say. I asked the attendant at the hotel where my friend's wedding was held to find it. I started looking for it along with every other person there. But all efforts to find it failed. But I'm still hoping to find it.


Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

I spent several hours trying to find it. I searched it with all the employees of the hotel. But it failed. Finally, all the chairs in the hotel were removed and every station of the hotel was searched. All my friends got together and talked to the people at the hotel and were eager to find it.

IMG-20230705-WA0111.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I called the owner of the hotel to find it. He came and said that necklace is very valuable to you. I spoke to him and said yes I value it a lot, it is a precious gift my father gave me and I value it a lot. The owner of the hotel got wet in his eyes and he helped me find it. But all our efforts failed. The owner of the hotel told me that no matter how much we searched for the necklace, there was no result. He said that someone else had already taken it because it took too much time to find it. So no matter how much we search for it, there is no result to find it.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

IMG-20230705-WA0017.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

We should really take care of such precious things. Such valuables should be protected in crowded places. It is more important to deal with the situation we are in and take care of our own safety. Also, it is very important to wear our gold jewelry carefully while participating in various events. It is very important to keep the clasps tight while securing the necklace. In the future I will keep all those precious things very safe and not allow my follies. I know it was my fault, so I should be more careful with my gods from now on.


asa.png


Conclusion

This is my participation. I hope you all will like my presentation. So it's a pleasure to do such a wonderful presentation. It is a pleasure to share with you my lost valuables. So we always work to protect the things we have. I hope you learn a lot from my story and protect your objects. See you again in another wonderful Competition like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @chukwu10, @arcoiris, @idaali, participate in SEC S10-W5

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying the sweetest days of your life.

You lost a necklace at your friend's wedding while dancing, which was given to you by your father. It's too sad to hear that. I can feel you are emotionally attached with it as it was your father gift to you.

Always try to take care of your jewelry and things when you are in mob. No one knows who can steal things from you or you may drop it and someone Pick it.

Your blog is awesome dear. It is written very well.
Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

Dear @m-fdo mam,,,
Losing your necklace is really painful. And after losing such a precious thing, the pain of heart increases even more when it is gifted by someone.
Your necklace was a memory given to you by your father and the feeling of losing it is really unbearable.
Glass men take advantage of our carelessness to harm us. So always try to keep your valuables carefully.
I pray that you find your father's memory.
I wish you all the best.

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos amiga.

Lamento mucho la perdida de tu collar, y se exactamente como te sientes, porque también perdí un regalo de mi amada esposa y eso me pone muy mal.
Es muy triste perder las cosas aje significan tanto para uno y más si son regalos de seres queridos.

Buena suerte

 last year 

Thank you very much for your comment. I am so glad you read my post.

 last year 

Los regalos de nuestros padres siempre son muy preciados y duele mucho cuando los perdemos justamente en mi publicación conté sobre la pérdida que tuve de un objeto que me regaló mi madre y me dolió mucho perderlo por el simple hecho de que fue mi madre la que lo regaló así que te entiendo perfectamente. Gracias por compartir con nosotros te deseo éxito y bendiciones.

 last year 

I understand how you feel. And I'm so glad you read my post. When we receive a gift, it is very sad to lose it. It hurts a lot to lose such a gift, especially given by parents.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Thank you so much...

 last year 

in the future, hopefully things like this will not happen again

 last year 

I think you are very lucky. Because you have found your lost precious thing again. There is nothing more joyful than that. Best wishes.

 last year 

So sorry friend. Indeed losing something more important to us really pains a lot and it's pains are usually unbearable. I wish you success friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31