Contest is : "Have you secured your Steemit ID password?" (19-11-2023)

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum to all. First of all, thanks to @enamul17 vai. He always gives us some amazing contests. By joining, we get to share many of our opinions. His ongoing contest is "Have you secured your Steemit ID password?"

Steemit is a place we love. Where we work together as a family. As we can work openly in this place, we also have to keep in mind some of its confidential aspects. So that others cannot spoil our work. For those who are new here or careless, the contest will be very important. Also, it will be useful for others who need help to save passwords properly. So, through this contest, we will discuss something about the security of our steemit passwords.

🔴 Have you password-protected your Steemit ID? When, how, or who influenced you?

Tech Poster Password.pngcanva

Password protection is the most important task for us because it is so powerful to protect our Id.I've been on Steemit for a while now. When I first log in, I save my passwords in multiple places. For example, in the phone's file manager, with screenshots, in the phone's notepad, in my notebook, and in my family members who are very close to me. Those who are faithful to me. That way, I can get it whenever I want. Steemit has to work with many passwords, so we can ensure its privacy by storing them properly.
By storing it like this, hopefully, it won't be affected even if an accident happens.

🔴Have you ever been a victim of fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident affected you to protect your ID?

Modern Geometrical Computer Security Instagram Post .pngcanva

I was once a victim of fraud on a social media platform. I needed to learn the password and the operation of the platform properly. As a result, my ID was hacked very easily and i was very depressed. Then I told my friend about it. He ensure me that my ID had been hacked. I am very sad to hear. Then, my friend asked me to create a strong password and change the previous password. Thus, I got rid of the said problem.

Since then, I have been very conscious about passwords. Try to save them properly.

🔴 What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger?

Purple Modern Soft Gradient Did You Know for Facebook Post.pngcanva

I want to warn everyone about passwords, as I have witnessed a hacking incident once. At Steemit, we put in a lot of time and hope for something good. To achieve that good thing, first, we need to know its secrets and usage properly. In that case -

🔅Password must be stored securely.
🔅 You can write it down if needed.
🔅 For those who are new users, learn about its use.
🔅 Attend various weekly and monthly meetings to learn more about this from seniors.
🔅 Steemit wallet should be checked if any changes are seen.
🔅 Steemit's device should be locked so that no one can find it easily.
🔅 Passwords cannot be shared even if anyone wants to.

Thanks everyone for being with me and read my post❤️

I want to invite- @zisha-hafiz, @jebanikajeba, @arfaakter

7YHZyBadGPMGPpmSAvnvPWhbR1Eo9nKWN6xzUJNzgxziWYsEWCR6bYh1aZuTzpz3ghQjguRvgwkgU141gxCDYqJKWGngWVJK8hWhSqVE4G...7sbaJHB3K2pueNZ5iECMSjof2GmVhLHGx8rpeqk7MP98CgSzgMKX1ZzPRETkcV3XVxRaV9LEPPAxNWqqRtBRNPBvPQhuyT4mw2Xep1WPAdvMFjDGCxjMniyUYe.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

I like that you are aware of saving passwords as a new user. We should all be aware of saving passwords. Finally, there is the biggest risk of losing online passwords. So we should store it both online and offline.

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI0
Period2023-11-24
Result Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65