Food for Mood | Season 4| Delicious semai recipe.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast month

Hello Everyone. I am @Kuhinoor from Bangladesh .

Assalamu Alaikum, how are you all? I hope and
believe that everyone is well by the infinite grace of God Almighty. Alhamdulillah I am fine. My sincere love and best wishes to

. Today is a tempting and mood-enhancing meal and in this regard, @ripon0630 organizes a wonderful contest. I personally thank you very much. For organizing such a beautiful and well organized competition. The food I cook to lift my mood is featured in this contest. Actually I make more of this type of food to be short and simple, make instant murees, loods, semai, roti etc. My favorite food is faluda, poutine, biryani, jhalmuri, phuska, chicken fry, chili chicken. I prepare these dishes as a hobby, or when I feel like it, and on my holidays, or any special day. But I prefer to make somai for instant hunger relief.

What instant food do you make to have a positive effect on your mood?

fotor_1717050633726.jpg

First I have detailed about my favorite food, what kind of food I like. When I feel very hungry, I cook semai quickly to quench my hunger, I like semai with milk a lot. Semai is fried with oil or ghee. There is another Lachi Semai Ghee Vagta apart from Ghee Vagta, I like both of them very much, it is very tasty when cooked with milk. So I like to eat it. Moreover, Semai is a non-traditional food in our country, there is no substitute for Semai in various festivals or entertaining guests.

What is the process for making it? (share the steps )

I will share with you the method I use to cook Semai

All the ingredients I used to cook Semai

1- Milk

2- Sugar

3- Raisins

4- Nuts

5- Salt

6-cardamom

7-semai

Step-1

First I take 1/2 kg of milk and boil it in a pot without mixing cardamom and salt. And increase the oven temperature for 5 minutes

20240529_184658.jpg

20240529_185325.jpg

Step-2

Now I mixed sugar and raisins with boiled milk

20240529_185640.jpg

20240529_185938.jpg

Step-3

After two minutes turn off the heat of the stove, and when the milk cools slightly, add the semai. Not mixed with nuts.

20240529_190301.jpg

20240529_191138.jpg

Instantly my Semai is finished cooking. I eat semai with roti and can eat plain semai again with muri, sometimes cooked and refrigerated and eaten cold. Fry it again in ghee or oil and save it, later when you want to eat it

What do you do when you need this food right away but don't have the ingredients to make it?

Then I want to eat the food, if I can't prepare it, I eat the semai without cooking. Because lakchi semai is coated with ghee, you can eat it without cooking if you want. There will be no less fun in any part. Or I fry it in oil and mix it with sugar and serve hot with spices. Once you try uncooked lakchi semai, it's a lot of fun.

Would you recommend this food to others to improve their mood?

20240529_191138.jpg

20240529_165215.jpg

Yes of course I would tell everyone to eat this food to improve the mood of others, and I would have more advice to eat healthy and quality food. Expensive food does not necessarily mean healthy. I will tell everyone to eat this dish because milk is needed to cook semai, milk contains vitamin D, calcium, protein, minerals and potassium which increases the immunity of our body. So I would say eat semai moreMix with milk. Moreover, semai can be eaten using raisins and almonds in cooking, in which semai has a lot of taste. And various ingredients in almonds are beneficial for our body. Cardamom and cinnamon are used in Semai cooking which increases our digestive power. Lastly I would say semai is less jamela to cook, and easy to cook. Of course everyone will cook semai and eat it.

I am inviting three of my friends to participate in this beautiful contest. @nasir04, @mrzubaer, @shahajahanali.

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Laccha Semai is a very popular dessert in our country. Its value increases especially during Eid. Thanks a lot for sharing your Semali cooking process and ingredients.

 last month 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI00
Period2024-05-30
ResultClub75
 last month 

Your samai looks delicious. I like to eat semai. Thanks for sharing delicious semai recipes with us.

 last month 

আপনার সেমাইয়ের রেসিপি দারুণ হয়েছে আপু। সবাই কম বেশি সেমাই খেতে পছন্দ করে। আমিও মাঝে মাঝে সেমাই রান্না করে বাসার সবাইকে খাওয়াই। আপনার জন্য অনেক শুভকামনা রইলো আপু।

 last month 

সত্যি আপু সেমাই আমার অনেক পছন্দ, আমি সব সময় সেমাই রেসিপি তৈরি করতে ভালোবাসি।আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ আমার কন্টেন্ট পড়ার জন্য।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28