Nanu barir sweet memory@khadijashetu

Nana's house is a sweet home. As a child,Nana's home was a place of extreme tranquillity. As soon as we heard about Nana's house, we put on our shoes and socks and were ready in a few minutes. As my father was working in the government, my mother stayed away with our three sisters and stayed at my grandfather's house in the village. My mother had trouble with the three of us alone, that's why I was the eldest in the house, so she sent me to Nanu's house.

381476078_967837000974773_1681780014018427049_n.jpg

However, I felt terrible initially because there was no place to feel bad in the house. I happily went out among everyone in the house. My aunt's house was close to Nanu's house, so my cousins also stayed at Nanu's house most of the time. Nana's house was a paradise surrounded by trees. I could get many things just by raising my hand. Many houses had guava trees. I learned to grow guavas by climbing the guava tree; the most exciting thing is that I can climb that one tree in my life.Climbing the tree was very easy. All of us brothers and sisters used to climb that tree together, and each sat on a different branch.The end of a long stick was split into two mango branches hung on it, and mangoes were laid. There was a barai tree on the pond's bank; when I brushed it, several barai would fall neatly into the water, and I would go down to the pond together to pick them up.

383356682_292773920268951_7621777222215530792_n.jpg

Kids these days don't know what bragging is.A sizeable hanging tree in the corner of the roof. Fresh desi lakt. I could not finish eating.Betel nut, banana, and jackfruit trees in the north corner of the back. There was a small pond in front of the house, which we called Andi. In which small fish such as tilapia were present. Chicken farm in open space behind. During the day, the chickens roamed around with many young chicks behind them. When Mother and Aunt Monira came, Nanu would choose the chickens she liked and put them in the oven. There were fewer deep freezes and big fridges like now. But Nanu had a special kitchen cupboard. A small lock hung, the key in Nanu's lap.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-24 at 12.43.31.jpeg

There used to be trays and boxes of exceptional food. Sometimes, something would come out from there. I wouldlive in a gap if ever found open. If found, my grandchildren would make something disappear. Football, cricket, danguli, satchara, gollachoot, bombblasting, marbles, latim - what did not play in the open space in front of the sun! There was another game - the seedling game. It was played with flat stone pieces. I could not; however, if many brothers played, I would see that we would collect cigarette packets from the street for points or prizes. Packs of expensive cigarettes are worth more points. The meeting place was the staircase of the staircase.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-24 at 12.36.05.jpeg

Carrom, Ludu, Chess, and Monopoly were regular games, and tournaments were held in Chilekotha. Who knows, they are playing ludu and carrom with money. All blessings are going. Whoops, game over. Swarnali all day, nowadays everyone plays only on the computer. Dubbing, dragging one another by sitting on a betel nut tree. These can only be realised by those who have received and practised them in the village home.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-24 at 12.43.31 (1).jpeg

Although many have the opportunity, they cannot have fun like and we are sixteen. So, those memories always carry me forward. As a child, building cars out of scraps of unripe palm husks and competing in competitions was a daily occurrence. A boat ride in the canals and big rivers in front of many houses is a unique sight. When I remember playing football by the river, I remember many homes. Then, it is difficult to understand if you don't see the scene of catching small shrimps with your clothes or hook nets on the banks of ponds and canals. You don't know if there is such kind of kinship anywhere else. A picnic of goods looted secretly or knowingly from everyone's house. Even when discussing cutting down banana trees on the street and making tiny houses out of banana leaves to play all day, various places come to mind. I used to dive for hours in the pond-canal river, dip in the river, and participate in the competition of raising sand with my hands. Playing in the pond, floating in the water with banana trees, and competing in swimming from one side to the other was a daily occurrence. He loved me very much as a granddaughter. Once, during Eid, he gave me 500 taka and told me not to tell anyone. For others, the budget is low. I also hid the money like a good girl. Being the
first granddaughter of Nana's house, Nanu gave me a gold tip. At the moment I am at my grandparents' house. Those childhood memories are peeking out my window. Those familiar ways. Those ordinary people, many of whom are now elderly/elderly. Every street in this neighbourhood is a witness to our desperation. There was no shame at that
time. It is enough to get a bicycle tire. In 1998, when I was very young, there was a big flood; as far as I can remember, we were at Nanu's house. The house was filled with water. The ponds were all submerged in water, and the fish in the pond had come out. Seeing that fish was cutting in the backyard again, Uncle, Father, and Khalu went down with nets to catch fish. Those moments are still vivid in our eyes. They made our banana tree like a small boat. In our area, this boat made of banana trees is called Bhor. I forget the days of eating habudubu by floating beans in that pond. I forgot the real taste of rice and curry cooked with pho. I need to remember the burning smell of washing the stove made of clay. And, at this moment, those memories of my grandmother's house are coming to mind. And maybe not to get back that day. A few days ago, my grandmother died. Now I feel unfortunate when I go to my grandmother's house. It is difficult to understand what my grandmother's home is without her. Nowadays grandchildren visit all houses or flats. Where is the fairy tale kingdom in the crowd of brick and wooden buildings!!

Thank you very much for reading my post


◦•●◉✿ Thank You ✿◉●•◦

Allah Hafeez
TQ.png

@khadijashetu

Sort:  
 last year 

ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার পোস্ট দেখে নানুর বাড়ী কথা খুব মনে পড়ছে। কিন্তু ছোটবেলার মতো এখন আর যেতে পারিনা। নানুর হাতের মজার রান্না খেতে পারি না এখন। কিন্তু সবকিছুই মনে পড়ে ভীষণ। আপনি ভালো থাকবেন শুভকামনা রইল।

 last year 

আসসালামু আলাইকুম আপু। আপনাকে আমি প্রথমে ধন্যবাদ জানাই আমাদের এই কমিউনিটিতে একটি সুন্দর পোস্ট করার জন্য। আমরা আপনার সঙ্গে কাজ করতে অনেক আগ্রহী এবং আপনি সততার সঙ্গে কাজ করবেন আশা করি। আপনার পোস্ট পড়ে আমি অনেক মজা পেলাম। আপনার পোষ্টের শিরোনামে অবশ্যই আপনাকে তারিখ ব্যবহার করতে হবে। অথবা আপনি এগুলো ব্যবহার করতে পারেন এতে পোস্ট এর শিরোনাম অনেক সুন্দর দেখায় Betterlife - The Diary Game || (তারিখ) || আপনার শিরোনাম।যেহেতু আপনি এই steemit প্ল্যাটফর্মে নতুন তাই আমি আপনাকে স্বাগত জানাই। আমাদের এই কমিউনিটির কিছু নিয়মকানুন রয়েছে তা আপনাকে অবশ্যই পালন করতে হবে এবং এডমিন মডারেটর এরা যে দিকনির্দেশনা দিবে সে অনুযায়ী আমাদেরকে কাজ করতে হবে। আমাদের একটি ডিসকর্ড একাউন্ট রয়েছে যেখানে আপনি যোগদান করলে আপনি অনেক উপকৃত হবেন। আপনার কোন সমস্যা হলে এখানে সমাধান পাবেন এবং কিছু জিনিস শিখার থাকলে তার শিখে নিতে পারবেন। আমি আপনাকে সেই ডিসকর্ড একাউন্ট এর লিংক দিলাম এখানে ক্লিক করে আপনি আপনার একাউন্টটি খুলুন
https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5

3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrVMeaaa5zs2PBqZqSpD3mqpsYSX3wFfZZ5QwCBBzTwH9RFzqAQeqnQ3KuAvy8Nj1ZK1uL8xwsKK6MgDT8xwdHqPK76Y63rPyW9N4QaubxdwM3GV2pD.gif

 last year 

As-salamu-alaikum. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post of Nana House. Enjoy and stay well.

 last year 

I really enjoyed reading your post. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us. The fun of visiting Nanu's house is different. Looks like you enjoyed your post a lot.

The home of my grandma is a cozy and loving terrain. I always feel welcome and free to be who I'm there. Her smile is contagious, and the air is filled with the aroma of her lately made eyefuls.

recollections pullulate in her home. I used to spend my summers there, playing hide- and- seek in the garret and scurrying through the vicinity with my cousins. I recall harkening to her tell tales of her early times while perched on her veranda swing.

There's further to my grandmother's home than meets the eye. It's an emotion. It has a gemütlich vibe about it.

 last year 

আপনার পোস্টটি পড়ে আমি খুব মজা পেলাম. নানু বাড়িতে গেলে সত্যিই অনেক স্মৃতি মনে হয়ে যায় পুরনো স্মৃতিগুলো মনে পড়ে যায়. আপনার এত সুন্দর মুহূর্ত কাটানো গুলো আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ. আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল. ভালো থাকবেন.

 last year 

Thanks for sharing the beautiful moments. It's really remind me some remarkable memories of our childhood when we visited our Nanu's house.

 last year 

আপনার নানু বাড়ি সম্পর্কে খুব সুন্দর লিখেছেন।সবাই একসাথে মিলে ছবির ফ্রেমে আটকানোর অনুভুতি টা অনেক আনন্দের। নানু বাসার স্মৃতি সকলকেই আনন্দ দেয়।ভাল থাকবেন।

 last year 

আরেকটি কথা আপনি অবশ্যই #newcomer এই ট্যাগ ব্যবহার করবেন যেহেতু আপনি নতুন ইউজার। ধন্যবাদ আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল

 last year 

Reading your article reminded me of the times I spent in Nanubari as a child. The fun of Nanubari is nowhere else. But now I don't go for busyness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72