Experience of "Pitha Day" at Jessore, Bangladesh.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hi Everyone!
This is @kanijakborbd from Bangladesh.

I hope you all are doing really well. If you follow my post then you may know that I share a lot of stories from my life. Most of the story is related to education and travel. So just like that, today I am going to share with you one of my days that was “Pith Mela” day.

"A Day In Pith Mela"

If you are from Bangladesh then you may know what is “Pitha Mela”? But if you are from another country then you may not know about it. Do not worry! I will explain to you what is “Pitha Mela”?

It is a one kind festivale for one day, where you will get a different kind of cake that is made with rice, sugar, coconut and other ingredients. These festivals happen during winter seasons in Bangladesh. Winter is a time when Bangladeshi people love eating Pitha. All the Pitha were different in taste at that festival. They all had some special test and it was so yummy. So our “Pith Mela” was on the 7th of january. Me and my younger brother went there. Here are some pictures for you!

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-11 at 8.10.24 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-11 at 8.10.27 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2023-01-11 at 8.10.27 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-11 at 8.10.23 PM.jpeg


We went there and couldn't wait to try some Pitha. It was a colourful festival. Beside the Pitha Shop, there were other shops too. I saw a lot of children come to the Pitha mela with their parents and enjoying Pitha. Anyway! My brother and I tried a couple of Pitha. It was so delicious. We bought around 7 different Pitha but unfortunately we could not take pictures of all of them because we are enjoying the environment so much.


There were a lot of shops. All the shops were selling different cakes. There were almost 20 shops with 50 types of cake. My brother and I ate 7 types of Pitha and we were so full that we could not buy any more cake. But we bought some for my family. Our Family love all the pitha so much.

So this was my whole story. Thanks for reading my post!
Regards
@kanijakborbd

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI0
Period14/01/23
Transfer to Vesting 7.716 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69