SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher | Being A Passionate Teacher".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

Hello friend, greetings to you, and welcome to my post today. Indeed, I am so excited to have you here reading through my post. In this post, I have talked about "I am a Teacher" as part of my entry to the contest organized by Steem for Bangladesh.

Teachers are great people in our society who do not only educate us but also guide us on the right path in life. To this I can then say that "teaching" is summed up as interaction with students that enables their comprehension and application of facts, ideas, and procedures. design, content selection, delivery, evaluation, and reflection are all included. Let's know what kind of teacher I am.


Whose teacher are you? Do you teach for a living?

I am an accounting teacher, a computer teacher, and also a cryptography teacher. I don't teach for a living, but instead I teach because I am passionate about making sure that people get something successful out of their time.

When it comes to teaching, I just totally like showing people those things that are very profitable. Although, during my days in the National Youth Service Corps, I taught my students two subjects: financial accounting economics.

IMG20210928085625.jpg Myself Teaching

My passionate for teaching is what makes me want to teach Peachtree Accounting (Sage 50) voluntarily in a computer institution, and in addition to teaching, I also mentor (teach) people about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology; in fact, anything that has to do with cryptos, I am ready to teach for free.


What challenges have you faced as a teacher?

To be honest, teaching comes with a lot of challenges that seem to be very stressful to those that may be teaching for the first time. Although, in my own case, the challenges that I have faced as a teacher during my National Youth Service Days are:

The use of a poor chalk board:
Then I faced several challenges when writing on the board for my students to copy, and due to how bad the school chalkboard was, I couldn't write very well on the board.

While writing on the chalkboard, you must use force in your writing so it will be clear enough for the students to copy, and sometimes while I am writing, most of the students will be asking me what I wrote on the board.

Challenge of Languages:
At the school that I teach, I was faced with the issue of language. Half of the students weren't hearing English, and so they found it difficult to speak, which hindered my communication with them. At some point, I had to call an interpreter in my class to interpret what I was saying.

Poor facilities and materials
As a teacher, then, having access to materials that I will need to use and teach my students was a challenge to me as the school didn't have a school library where a teacher or students could sort some materials, and also having access to the Internet was a challenge that affected my research.

Challenges of Forming: Lecture Note:
This is the part that I hate the most when it has to do with teaching, especially when the students are not good at dedications.

Then, as a teacher, I will spend almost 3 to 4 hours creating lecture notes for my students and also for the school management to access at the end of every week. Such a thing was a challenge to me because, at the end of writing in my notebook, I will still write on the chalkboard.

Some of the other challenges that I have faced are:

  • Answering of unrelated questions by the students
  • Noise pollution

How do you create a learning environment that is both stimulating and supportive?

Well, I created a learning environment by researching and having an extra moral class with my students. At first, I became open (friendly) to my students so they could share their thoughts with me, which made so many of them very happy with me.

Whenever I am in the classroom teaching, I make sure that I don't use words that are above their understanding; instead, I try to simplify my words to their level of understanding. Also, at the end of every week I usually give my students take-home assignments, which they will later solve with me in the classroom after marking their own.

Finally, cracking jokes was also part of what I did. I discovered that the students like plays and are always happy when someone does something funny, which is the strategy that I usually use to make them active in my class. At some point in my teaching, I will just crack a joke, and all of them will start laughing—even those that were sleeping will wake up.


What professional development opportunities have you pursued to improve your teaching practice?

Well, as I have earlier said, I am not a teacher, but I love teaching people things that will benefit them. Beside my first degree and the program I am currently pursuing in the tech space, I have not pursued other professional development. By the grace of God, by 2023 I will start pursuing my ICAN and MSc so I can have a better edge and create more opportunities for myself.


At present, higher education is very expensive. What is your opinion on this, or is there any alternative to it?


Pixaby

Higher education became very expensive because of the significant increase in demand, as many people are now interested in going to school to sit at the same table as or be in competition with the elites (rulers). And with such demand and how competitive our labor market is today, several higher education institutions have raised their prices very high. Although that is not the only reason, the increase in the cost of living, the lack of government funding, and the increase in lecturers' salaries are all part of the major reasons why I think higher education is expensive.

In my own opinion, education should be free as it's the backbone of development, but our leaders wouldn't like such an idea because they hate it when someone from nowhere starts competing with them. i.e., leaders like to imprison the success of followers. Although my opinion here is that the government should make education very cheap and valuable for everyone in the society as it is the backbone of development,

At least the government should be responsible for students' school fees, whereas students will be responsible for their feedings. This is my humble opinion.

Thank you for reading....

I am inviting @solexybaba, @badmus-official and @yakspeace

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the steemit engagement challenge. Wishing you success in this competition. Be sure to share your valuable feedback on other contest entries. Which helps you win. I wish you success in this competition.

CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status1.5/2
Quality Content2/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total9
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI16.2
Period (Club Status)28/11/22 (75)
Transfer to Vesting309.700 STEEM
Cash Out94.6 STEEM
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for Reviewing my post. I am very grateful.

 2 years ago 

You are such great guy being teacher of accounting, computer teacher and cryptography you are doing great work. As you mentioned your aim is to teach other its not for earning. I agree with your opinion education should be free for all so that everyone can get chance for higher studies.
I salute you.
Best wishes for contest

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you so much for wishing me well.

Hola, gusto saludarte josepha, en verdad es admirable tu trabajo y más por el hecho que lo haces desinteresadamente, tus áreas de trabajo son profundas pero muy importantes, todos temen a los números y a los sistemas pero cuando se ven en ello es grato sumar conocimientos. Espero vengan las mejoras a las instalaciones, mejores condiciones para que sea más fructífero el aprendizaje. Saludos

 2 years ago 

I sincerely, appreciate your comments here. I am grateful.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

This post was very good for your contest💯🥳. Because your presentation and teaching hours were very good😊. I really enjoy teaching children👦👧. I hope you enjoy your time teaching your students too🥰. Best of luck to you in the contest😍🇧🇩🥰.

 2 years ago 

Yes I did that. Teaching comes with a lot of blessings and joy. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You are indeed a high school teacher as clearly seen. Accounting is in no doubt a wonderful subject to teach. Also it is not easy to be a teacher, I sure can relate because it can be tedious most times.

You have written well my friend. I wish you goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am so grateful.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you @abiga554, for your support.

 2 years ago 

Although my opinion here is that the government should make education very cheap and valuable for everyone in the society as it is the backbone of development,

I totally agree with you. We can get a solution by taking government action. Although the government is trying but time is waiting for it. You have beautifully presented your doctrine to us. And you are a very nice teacher. Best wishes to you.

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your time brother. I am must grateful.

At some point, I had to call an interpreter in my class to interpret what I was saying.

I think you should learn the student's language so you can 'teach them in a way they can understand'.
It all about the student and if they do not understand you, learning their language would be grate. Using an interpreter was a step to the right direction.

 2 years ago 

I sincerely appreciate your comments.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 29/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @simonnwigwe, for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49