Engagement Challenge Season 10 Week 2 :My Favorite Cake is Vanilla Sponge Cake

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum


I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.

Hello Steemains friend


Steem for Bangladesh

Hope everyone is fine. Engagement week is now underway and many communities have instructed us to participate in their challenges.

An engagement challenge contest is going on @Steem4Bangladesh community and I will present my opinion here as a contestant.This week's engagement challenge with a beautiful theme is which cake is my favorite? So I will try to write each questing part of the engagement challenge step by step through this contest.

Engagement Challenge Season 10 Week 2 : My Favorite Cake


Yellow Sweet Cake Promo Poster.png


Nowadays, Cake is a very popular dessert that we all buy or make at home for various occasions or celebrations. Everyone likes to eat this cake. The common cakes that we usually eat are - such as vanilla cake, chocolate cake, jar cake and pounded cake.


Which cake do you prefer and why ?

I usually like vanilla sponge cake.


We use vanilla flavor in any baked item. It is a common flavor used in every dessert and confectionery item such as cakes, ice-creams, biscuits and breads. I like the vanilla flavor tie and the vanilla flavor is tolerable. When we prepare any food we can never eat food with strong flavor.

If you cook something without salt, the taste does not increase, so vanilla flavor is one of the ingredients that if you want to prepare bakery items, you will need one or two items without vanilla flavor.


Whenever I make a cake for an occasion or buy a cake from a shop, I choose vanilla cake. I like its sweet and creamy taste. Vanilla sponge cake is a bit soft and pleasant to eat than other cakes. We would never buy a hard cake on a birthday especially for a birthday celebrity. When we buy a cake, we choose vanilla sponge cake, and when we say birthday cake, we mean vanilla sponge cake.

image.png

Vanilla sponge cake


When we go to buy cake for an occasion in the cake shop but there are more vanilla and chocolate sponge cakes. Vanilla cake is good to eat as well as sold for its sweet flavor. Nowadays, people order many kinds of flavor cake in the shop but it can be a good test to eat one or two flavors immediately. I have eaten different taste cakes such as orange, mango, berry, chocolate cake. I make all the taste cakes myself and shop bought cakes but I like the vanilla sponge cake.


---------------------------------------------



What is your favourite cake that you make at home ?If making it at home then what kind of items are required to make this cake and what is the procedure ?

or

If ordering from outside then which brand of cake you order .And share how much it costs in your country's money and how much steem you get when converted to Steem .

I usually make a lot of vanilla sponge cake at home whether there is an occasion or not. My husband and I love vanilla sponge cake. Although kids like chocolate cake more but lately they also say, mom will make vanilla flavor cake. But I make vanilla flavor red velvet cake on special occasions even though it costs a little more to make this red velvet cake. So it is not always possible to make it.

image.png

Vanilla Red velvet cake

image.png

Take a bite of red velvet cake


The ingredients I will need to makeVanilla Sponge Cake---


Flour1/2 cup
Eggs2
Cooking oil2 tbsp
Milk2 tbsp
Vanilla1/2 tsp
Baking powder1/2 tsp
Sugar¼ cup
Cornflower1tbsp
Food colorany color

How I make the cake base

First put the dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Break two eggs and separate the yolks in another bowl. Now beat the egg whites with a little sugar and make the egg meringue. Now I will beat the egg yolks one by one, this time I will beat the oil, food color and vanilla essence. Now mix the dry ingredients three times in the egg meringue. After complete mixing, put it in a bowl and bake it in the oven at 160 degrees for 30 minutes.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


After 30 minutes, remove the cake from the oven and cover to cool.

When the cake is cold, I decorate the cake as I wish with whipped cream and different food colors, although I am not an expert in decoration, and then I try to bake and eat the cake at home in a hygienic way.

image.png

image.png


Or

If I order cake from outside, I would order King's Confectionery cake. I bought this brand of cake for my son's birthday, it is tasty and delicious. This cake from another Cake Shop is a little different but the price of the cake is very high. About 1 kg. Vanilla cake is 2400 taka and Steem price is 140.80.

Another cake brand Coopers bakery Bangladesh, these cakes are also tasty and delicious to eat. One kg vanilla cake price is 2000 taka and Steem price is 117.33. I used to order cakes from Uttara. My kids and I love these two brands of cakes.


---------------------------------------------


What special occasions do you usually make or order cake at home ?

I never make cakes for my own needs, usually when the kids say they want cake or for special occasions. For example, I make cakes for my two sons and my husband's birthday. We also make cakes for our wedding anniversary. Besides
I have learned some work on the confectionary item, so to surprise our relative, I make a cake and gift it. I gifted my mother-in-law on her wedding anniversary, when my brother came from abroad I gifted a cake to make him happy.

image.png

This cake is for my brother's gift cake.

Lately, I have been taking cake orders among my contacts.I haven't started cake shop working professionally yet, so I've sold little of cakes, hopefully I'll do more next time.


---------------------------------------------



Why do you think cake is so popular compared to other desserts?

Dessert is a sweet item. Usually we eat some dessert items after meals for sweet taste which can help in digestion of our food. Once upon a time people used to buy sweets even when visiting someone's house. Now people eat less sweets for fear of diabetics patients.

Sweet food is loved by many people, so the delicious and popular dessert that is currently preferred by everyone is cake which may contain a little more or less amount of taste sweet.

We usually serve this dessert item on special occasions like birthdays or marriage anniversaries and special moments. This dessert is served after the main course of the meal. The taste of this dessert is completely different from other food ,The cake looks so delicious and eat to taste that no one is reluctant to eat it.

image.png

  • Another reason why it is popular is that it is available in different flavors and is tasted and different. It can also be made with any seasonal fruit or fruits pulp.. Even there are many fruits that are not available without season and this dessrt can be made by pureeing or emulsifying those fruits. It can be a unique dessert for every occasion that no one ever gets tired of eating.

  • Cakes are loved by everyone in the family, from small children to old people are almost crazy about eating cakes. If a cake can be included in the food menu, it can be fed to everyone, regardless of age. Because everyone wants to eat a little when they see the cake, that is, it tickles everyone's mind to taste this cake.

  • Anyone can buy cakes at an affordable price. Because there are many other options in the shop. Everyone can buy according to their choice in price. The price of cake can be more or less depending on the brand so rich and poor can buy it. Actually it depends on how much money I can spend to buy the cake. If the cake size is small, the price will be lower and if it is big, the price will be higher. So it is affordable for everyone.

That's why I think this cake dessert is becoming more popular than other desserts. Cake is popular not only in our country, but also in every country of the world Cake is popular.


---------------------------------------------


I am inviting my friends to participate in this contest, they are –@sofian88,@marito74 and @ubongudofot .

May everyone be well and may we all work together on this platform.

Thank you for watching and reading my post.

Best Regards
@jollymonoara

Thank You Card.png


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola, esas tortas lucen divinas, te felicito, la torta de vainilla nunca nos deja mal y acepta todos los rellenos, si la batimos como debe ser quedará esponjosa y suave como se ven las de tus fotos. Gracias por invitarme pero ya estoy participando, bendiciones y un gran abrazo.

Loading...
 last year 

আপু, আপনার কেক তৈরি অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। আপনার নিয়ম গুলো দেখে আমিও একবার বানানোর চেষ্টা করব। শুভকামনা রইলো আপনার হাতে তৈরি কেকের জন্য।

 last year 

Thanks to for this great opportunity and I hope you will be making a cake.

 last year 

Thank you brother .Home made cake is really delicious .

 last year 

Wow! Looking yummy. All the best to you.

 last year 

Thank you for your compliment .

 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Los pasteles de vainilla son deliciosos por supuesto que sean esponjosos porque duros no es nada agradable. Además que este pastel se puede rellenar de diferentes sabores.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 last year 

Thank you dear for you compliment .Wish you all the best .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46