Contest - Share your experience about fasting //by @jollymonoara

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum

Hello, I am @jollymonoara, and Bangladeshi.
Ramadan Mubarak everyone. Everyone is spending these fasting days in good health.

Steem for Bangladesh has organized a beautiful contest about fasting in this community. I enjoy the contest topics of this community and try to participate in every contest. So today I participated in this contest.


Pastel Cute Illustration Marhaban Ya Ramadan Instagram Post Portrait .png


Contest topic


It has been scientifically proven that fasting is very beneficial for health. So now many expert doctors advise patients to do fasting instead of dieting. This changes their food habits and they get the benefits of fasting and they can stay healthy. Therefore, through this contest, we will describe in detail the experience of fasting, the benefits, and the challenges we have faced through this contest.

Contest - Share your experience about fasting.


 Have you ever fasted? What rule did you follow in fasting?


Fasting is an obligatory act of worship for every Muslim. Among the five pillars of Islam, fasting during the month of Ramadan is a mandatory Shariah act for all healthy adults.

The Arabic word for fasting is "sawm" and it means abstinence. So try to abstain from all food and drink and sense gratification with intention from sunrise to sunset.

So I try and fast all the time as an adult healthy person.

image.png
source


I follow many rules while fasting such as:

I am a healthy adult so I can fast. But those who are physically and mentally ill cannot fast. They cannot follow the basic rules of fasting. Also, it is difficult for pregnant women or those who are breastfeeding to keep a short fast. But I have tried to fast in both these conditions and have fasted. While breastfeeding the baby, the mother of the baby is very thirsty and many babies do not get enough breast milk. In that case, I broke two fasts during my first child. Since then I have not voluntarily broken and fast.


The main purpose of fasting is to gain the pleasure of Allah, so first I will eat food earned by honest and halal means. I will keep myself away from all kinds of lies and malice and violence. I will reduce the work pressure on home workers so that their work is less. I will take care of anyone who is offended by my words and behavior. Recite Quran and try to do all religious prayers.


I try to understand religious discussions and religious historical issues on TV better.

I try to give iftar to at least one person every day and try to give some donations every day. First of all, I give money to whoever helps me with work in my house. Because first of all, he has the right to say poor. I try to keep him happy, if he is happy then Allah will be happy with me.


In doing all these things I try to observe the fasts of Ara. Another thing I do is to give Zakat according to my annual wealth.


 Does fasting work as Medicine for our bodies?


Yes. I believe fasting works like medicine in our body. Fasting not only keeps people's bodies healthy but fasting also keeps both the physical and mental health of people good.


Fasting changes the mentality of people. A fasting person can never tell a lie. For that, he can refrain from all sinful activities. Fasting teaches us self-control. This moderation teaches us to restrain our free will and free will and to refrain from legitimate consumption and biological needs. By making us temperate in this teaching And this is how fasting moderation works like fasting medicine in our human health.


image.png
source


Fasting keeps our stomach healthy, reduces fat, controls blood glucose levels, reduces body weight, and lowers blood pressure and cholesterol levels.


Fasting acts like autophagy in our bodies. Autophagy is eating itself. This autophagy acts like medicine in the body. This process of autophagy clears the body of waste by destroying decaying and unnecessary cells. This autophagy process is triggered by fasting, usually for 17 to 18 hours. When the autophagy process is activated, it recycles the cellular wastes into new cells and produces new cells and energy in the body. Suppose that due to fasting, autophagy is automatically produced in the body and the body does not become weak. As a result of fasting for these 30 days, this fast acts like medicine in our body.


image.png
source


So we will try nutritious food at Sehri and Iftar.


 Have you noticed any physical or mental changes in yourself due to fasting?


As a result of this fasting, I have noticed considerable physical and mental changes in my body.


I feel the most human peace. Every year I look forward to this month of Ramadan. I know why in this month we try to do more good deeds according to the orders of Allah to please Allah more. I know why the month of Ramadan actually gives me a lot of peace. Everything is done with discipline as if we know no rules to break. Be kind to everyone, and help each other. Donating more and more money to the needy and these needy are again waiting for the month of Ramadan. They know that this month they will get some financial help from people, be they small or large, and Allah has arranged this.


image.png
source


When human health is good, then physical health automatically becomes good. In Ramadan only Iftar and Sehri should be eaten in moderation, oily food should be avoided, and oily and spicy food should be eaten less. I will try to eat healthy and nutritious food. I hope it will be physically healthy and good.


 What things should be taken care of while fasting?


The things that I will definitely take care of for fasting - Ramadan fasting is the greatest deed in the sight of Almighty Allah. May I not deprive myself of this practice in any way? May I observe all the fasts in a healthy and normal manner? This month of Ramadan is the perfect time to please Allah, so we should do more of those things which will make Allah happy. I will worship Allah more and I will give financial support to the poor, the helpless, and the orphans, and I will donate more. I will try to help those around me who are in a bad situation. I will take care that my fast is not broken for any reason. I will try to help those around me who are in a bad situation. I will take care that my fast is not broken for any reason. I will avoid extra oily food, and spicy food so that I will not get sick due to eating these foods. Drink enough water and take care not to eat too much food at Iftar.


image.png
source


Conclusion


Finally, I want to say that it is our responsibility to protect the sanctity of Ramadan. We will all protect this sanctity. Just not eating all day is not fasting. This fast is the only worship to gain the pleasure of Allah. The Holy Quran was revealed this month. So by fasting for a month we can be patient and the rich and the poor all come together in one line.


I shall invite my friends@fatemamarketing,@shahinurjahan, and @snigdharoy.
Thank you for reading my post.

Best Regards,

@jollymonoara

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing your thought about fasting. All the best.

 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI18.1
Period31/03/23
Transfer to Vesting44.000 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub75
 last year 

All the best to you, sister.

Your post has been supported by @msharif from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 03/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50