Contest : "Profession I would be in now if my childhood dream come true - The teaching of childhood dream profession"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum


I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.


Steem for Bangladesh

First of all, I wish you all the best, I'm sure all of you moderators, admins, and members of this community are doing well. Everyone in this community is so supportive everyone's prayers keep them safe and I'm safe and sound with God's blessings.


What is the contest about

We hear our parents saying in childhood that our children will grow up to be Doctors and Engineers. Then their wishes prevail. Since then, we keep dreaming that we will become doctors and engineers. In fact, these are not our wishes, whenever we hear these words, we wish to fulfill our parents' wishes one day.

As we grow up then we can understand what I want to be in life. what can I do But then we can truly understand, then we decide that I will grow up to be a doctor, engineer, scientist, or teacher. Many of our childhood dreams cannot be realized in the way of life.

@steem4bangladesh has organized a contest to find out the words of our dreams. Thank you to @msharif for organizing this beautiful competition. I will describe what was our childhood dream in the question of this contest.


Contest: "Profession I would be in now if my childhood dream come true - The teaching of childhood dream profession"


blue ilustration children poster.png


What profession did you dream of joining as a child and why?

As a child, I did not understand so much. What to read What should you read about? I used to hear my father saying that my daughter will be a doctor. I heard and expressed my wish in my heart that I will become a doctor. And to become a doctor I have to study science. You cannot become a doctor if you take Humanities. So I studied the science section.

I had an elder brother, I saw him, he will be a doctor. So studying a lot. I used to go to him sometimes to discuss with him what we read. Seeing him, I wanted to study like him. So I studied SSC and HSC science subjects.

When I took the SSC exam, I was teaching a girl in class 3. I enjoyed teaching her. I loved tutoring little boys and girls. While teaching them, I once again mastered the readings of my lower classes. So I continued my teaching career in the gap between my studies.

I especially liked mathematics. The benefit was that I was good at nine-ten mathematics. I like to think that I am a teacher at home as well as at school and I like to teach children. So I thought to myself that if I don't get a chance in Dhaka Medical College then I will do Honors in Mathematics and become a teacher. I know why I liked the teaching profession.

image.png

source

In this society, not only the contribution of parents but also the contribution of a teacher is also a lot. The education that we get is given by a teacher. With utmost care, he develops our humanity and shapes our morals and outlook beautifully.

image.png
source

How much we can learn from family education, institutional education enriches our life. Our dream is to be a doctor, engineer, scientist, teacher, and architect, in each of these positions, a teacher reaches us. They are the makers of people's dreams. For ages, they are selflessly enlightening us with their wealth of knowledge for the development of the entire nation.

This teaching profession is a great profession. To improve a country, the nation of that country should be improved. They are only improving the nation and improving the country.

So I like this great honorable profession.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg

What are the reasons behind that dream not being fulfilled? And if the dream has been fulfilled, are you now involved in your dream profession?

No, my heart's desire was not fulfilled.

All human needs are not fulfilled in this world. If all the needs and hopes of people were fulfilled, then people would not have any more wants. Because all dreams are not fulfilled, we keep hoping for more. In fact, there is no satisfaction in getting, as much as there is satisfaction in not getting. This is why we can move forward. If you stumble on the path of life, then there will be fear when you continue. This is the reality.

Actually, people want, one another.

But I didn't get a chance in medicine, I didn't get a chance in mathematics. Got a chance in Botany. So I decided to become a college or university teacher after Botany. So I completed my graduation with M.Sc in Botany. In the meantime, I continued to make myself, I will see teaching as my profession.

But there is a word called destiny, what will happen if I want. Our Creator makes everything for us that I can be.
In our country, girls have less freedom. We can't do everything if we want to.

image.png

source

In our country, girls have less freedom. We can't do everything if we want to.

I got married after MSC, then I gave tuition at a school for a few days. My younger son will take care of him, it is the responsibility of the family to take care of them. All in all, I could no longer pursue my dream. So I stopped going to school. I can no longer teach all the students of the country, and it is not possible for me.

So I decided that I will be the teacher of my two sons, I will teach them, and I will develop them as much as I can. What happened if I could not teach in school or college, I am a mother - who will I teach my children? So I am their teacher.

Currently, I am not involved in my dream profession but my dream has come true, I am teaching my knowledge to my two sons. I am their teacher. I can give time to them, I can give time to my family.

It could have been that I would have been busy with myself when it came to fulfilling my dreams, their basic knowledge would have been less, they could not do well in class, and they cheated in class. So I am happy because my dream has not been fulfilled.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg

Highlight the differences between your current profession and your childhood dream profession. Briefly, discuss which one feels best to you.

Presently I am a housewife.

It's really not my dream come true. I needed a tutor in my childhood when I couldn't read much on my own. I was dependent on others for my studies.

But now my sons don't have to depend only on Teachers. I can devote a lot of time to them.

image.png

source

I don't remember my childhood dreams now. Now only the busyness of the world. But now I am independent, I don't have to be so busy with them. I work like myself sometimes cooking, sometimes baking, sometimes tailoring, and sometimes gardener work. I enjoy doing them. Now they understand everything themselves, and sometimes they also understand me. If I were a teacher, maybe I would have left the teaching profession. Sometimes we all rejoice in the family. This is the present.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg

I am inviting my friends to participate in this contest, they are –@aditi993,@juanmolina, and @leon612.

May everyone be well and may we all work together on this platform.
Thank you for watching and reading my post.

Best Regards
@jollymonoara

Contest link

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  
 last year 

El ser la figura principal de un hogar es una labor bendecida por muchos, igual yo soy docente y me dedico a mi hogar el tiempo restante de mi vida, éxitos

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

Thank you. Family priority is first, family is happy then everything is fine.

Loading...
 last year 

At the time of my marriage, I was working at Khulna Engineering University. After my marriage, I left the job as my husband's posting was in Sylhet at that time. My father was very angry that I left such a good job. But like you, I feel like I made the right decision. Family first.

regards
@hasina78

 last year 

Thankfully to you . Yes ,Family first choice.

 last year 

You are right that even if women can fulfill their dream careers, they have to work under pressure because they are always worried about their children's development. Thank you dear for mentioning me. All the best to you for the competition...

 last year 

Thanks too

 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest.

 last year 

Thank you for being so supportive of the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48