Contest: My Favorite Username

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum

I am Monoara Begum and my username is @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.

Hello Friends


Steem for Bangladesh

Hope my Steemain friends are well and healthy. I am also healthy by the grace of Allah. A beautiful contest has been organized by the admin @ripon0630 in the @steem4Bangladesh community.


Black Grey Simple Modern Name Logo.png


I am participating in this contest and inviting all my Steemit user friends who are –@rezvan, @ebeke and @lizaallizana.

Once a username is set on Steemit, it cannot be changed. We can think at some point that it would be nice if we could change this username of mine. A contest in this community to change our steemit id asked us to imagine what it would be like if we changed user id once.


1. If you had the opportunity to change your steemit username, what name would you chose to keep? Share the reason of your choice.

If I ever get a chance if I can change my steemit username I will definitely take this opportunity. I want to change my steemit username to @jollym.

A username on the Steemit platform is the identity of a Steemit user. This identity is key to this platform. When we know someone by name. The name is the main thing here. Everyone on this steemit platform will never know me by my real name. Here I need to have my username for my contacts. This username will bring me my identity.

  • The reason is - Currently my username is @jollymonoara. This username is quite long.

Black Grey Simple Modern Name Logo (1).png


I have written my nickname and my national id name in steemit username. My name is Monoara Begum and my family and friends call me JOLLY. I am better known by this name and my name has a beautiful meaning .

I merged my username into two words and gave it a new name. At that time, I didn't really notice that sometimes when writing this username, the alphabet may be missing and the name has become too big. The shorter a name is, the better, and if you write small letters, the name is written quickly. No matter how long the name of any thing is, we always like to call the long name short. So if I get a chance I will write my steemit username is @jollym.

Why I want to give this @jollym name as my username? Because Jolly is my nickname and Jolly name can be common. The first letters of my real name and my husband's name are M. So I will just add the letter M at the end of the JOLLY name. Then it can no longer be a common name.

Black Grey Simple Modern Name Logo.png


2. Does your current username match your real name?

My current steemit username is @jollymonoara and my real name which matches my national identity card. So my real name is Monoara Begum and I have a nick name that everyone calls me Jolly. I combined my real name and nickname to write Jollymonoara. So my steemit username @jollymonoara and my real name have a lot in common.


image.png


3. Why did you select this username when creating your account?

Actually I didn't know there was a platform called Steemit. And I never heard about this platform anyone before. I only knew the name Bitcoin as a cryptocurrency.

Out of curiosity, I saw the freelancing add on Facebook and did the online classes. The trainer we had only asked us to learn how to open an account on social media. So he taught us how to open an account on Fiverr, Upwork, LinkedIn, Linktree and Instagram, Then one day he taught me how to open a steemit account and told me to take care of the pdf. Then I didn't know anything about Steemit. When I opened my steemit account, he said that we should not put the social media names here. So I could not understand what name to give then. I have not used this username anywhere before, so I thought I would add the name Jolly instead of Begum. So I chose this name.

My steemit username @jollymonoara

image.png



4. Are you using your current username on other platforms, or is it only for steemit?

I used my @jollymonoara username to open a steemit account. But for my achievement 1 verification, the New Commerce community moderator asked me to link any of my accounts on social media. So I opened a new Facebook account named Jolly Monoara. That's because I didn't want my Monoara Begum Facebook account to be open to everyone.
And to open this Facebook I open a new Gmail account---

[email protected]

I don't have any other account with this name except steemit and Gmail account. I only opened these accounts for Steemit.

image.png

Apart from the name Manoara Begum on social media, my account is Monoara Jolly.

Best regards

@jollymonoara

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Terima kasih atas undangannya sahabatku
Semoga sukses selalu

 last year 

Great entry dear friend. Good luck to the contest. And thank you for the invitation.

I like the short form of you name Jolly, is very simple and smart to call. Best luck.

 last year 

Thank you

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight
 last year 

Many many thanks to support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43