Contest : Food for Mood |Chotpati and fuchka

in Steem For Bangladesh10 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum


Hello friends

Steem for Bangladesh community

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.

Food is something that we eat when we are hungry and eat when we are not. Because we love to eat. There are some foods that we eat every day for our physical needs and some foods that we enjoy very much. These foods not only calm our mind but also make us feel satisfied. There are certain foods that just make me want to eat them and I eat them with great satisfaction. A food that is generally loved by everyone for making the mind feel better.

So in the @steem4bangladesh community, Admin @ripon0630 has organized a contest about a food that improves mood. In this contest, I will present my favorite dish and show you the steps to make it that will make you want to eat it too.


Contest : Food for Mood (Chotpati and fuchka)


_Blue Town French Poster (2).png



What instant food do you make to have a positive effect on your mood?

Chotpati is a food that has a sour, spice and sweet taste. Generally speaking, there are few people whose mouth does not water at the sight of any sour food. I don't know if everyone does but my tongue is watering.

In our country there are many small street shops where many people throng just to eat this delicious food. It is especially seen in front of schools, colleges and universities. Boys and girls eat this food every day.

I like this food so much that I want to eat it when I see it. When I was a student, I used to buy and eat wherever I saw Chatpati being sold. But now considering hygiene I make it at home often anytime and eat it with all my family very happily.

This food not only improves my mood but also creates a buzz in my mind. I feel like I go back to those days.

Once upon a time, I used to go from Jurain to Dhaka's New Market with my family and friends from university just for this food. There will be only eating and no shopping. With how much joy I would take a plate of chatpati and a plate of fuchka for myself. What can I say about the taste?

It also happened that I didn't have breakfast every day while going to college. Back then, I used to enjoy eating a plate for 10 taka and my stomach would be full. Besides, it didn't cost more than 30 taka outside. But now if you want to eat at a good fast food shop, it costs 100 taka for a plate.

Once in my student life I used to eat this chataoti every day, whenever I went out I would buy a plate of chatpati and eat it or buy it from outside and take it home. But now I don't want to eat out, eating this food outside gives me stomach acidity problems. So even though it's hard, I cook at home and eat what I can eat every day.

But then I don't have to count how many chotpati plates of this food I eat and I don't have to pay money either.So whenever I want to eat I just buy dubli and make it and eat it very happily.


image.png

Chotpati


What is the process for making it? (share the steps)

Step 1

The process of making this is very simple. First I will soak these Ghugni dal or motors in normal water for 6 hours.
After six hours wash it well and boil it in a pan with water.

image.png

image.png


Here I have done the cooking process very quickly to give it to this contest. So I boiled it in a pressure cooker. However, if cooked in a pressure cooker it can be cooked in 10-15 minutes or it may take 1-1 1/2 hours.

I added salt ,1/2 teaspoon each of turmeric, chilli and coriander powder while cooking to make this dish colourful. You can add this masala powder optional or omit it.

You can add this masala powder optional or omit it.

STEP 2

In another pan I will boil eggs and potatoes.

Step 3


Again I will make masala to be mixed in the chatpati , I will not give any market-ready masala for the chatapati. Lightly fry all the spices in a pan and grind them in a blender when cool.

Masala ingredients
cardamom
cinnamon
dry chili
cumin
Panchfodan

image.png

image.png


Step 4

Now take some tamarind and wash it and soak it in water. When the tamarind is wet, I will make a juice with a sour, bitter and sweet taste with water, sugar, salt and chotpati spices.

image.png

Cut the potatoes and eggs and keep them aside. Now chop onion, green chili,coriander leaves and cucumber and keep it in a separate bowl.

image.png

My Chotpati complete preparation is over.

image.png

image.png


Step 5

Now I will mix everything one by one with the boiled mixture. At the end, I will serve with sour water and fuchka. If I give it a fuchka, it tastes better, so I added it by breaking the fuchka.

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png


Step 6

I can eat this chatpati in two ways such as by breaking the Fuchka in boiled peas/motor , mixing it with sour cream and eating it with a spoon, and filling a Fuchka with boiled peas and sour water. The food test is the same but the process is different.

image.png

Fuchka



What do you do when you need this food right away but don't have the ingredients to make it

I keep these peas in the house all the time. I sometimes make it differently for breakfast. So when I want to eat it and it looks like the Ghugni dal /Mator has not been pre-soaked or there is nothing tamarind and fuchka then I boil it in the direct pressure cooker with water and salt.

image.png

I keep these peas in the house all the time. I sometimes make it differently for breakfast. So when I want to eat it and it looks like the Ghugni dal has not been pre-soaked or there is nothing bitter and puffy then I boil it in the direct pressure cooker with water and salt. This boiled motor is too tasty for me to eat.

And when I run out of these peas, I cook a curry with chana dal and potatoes called AlooMotar curry. Then take more alumatar in a bowl with bread and eat this curry with a spoon. It feels so good then. I give lemon juice for the sour test. That's when it feels amazing to eat.


Would you recommend this food to others to improve their mood?

image.png

I can definitely recommend this dish to improve everyone's mood.

Sour and spicy foods are incomparable for the taste and taste of the mouth and also increase appetite.
When it is given in the mouth, it increases the taste for food and makes you want to eat again.
I think everyone from young to old loves to eat it. And it is a nutritious and protein food that benefits health.

Also the most important thing is that if I avoid adding fuchka it is an oil-free food which is very good for health. But in that case the food should be homemade.

Those who haven't eaten it yet can eat it once, it will be good to eat.

I can eat this chatpati in two ways such as by breaking the phuchka in boiled peas/motor , mixing it with sour cream and eating it with a spoon, and filling a Fuchka with boiled peas and sour water. The food test is the same but the process is different.


I can invite many of my friends to this contest so that they can also participate @sahme , @drasma , @baizid123.

Thank you
Best regards

@jollymonoara

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI10.7 ( 0.00 % self, 83 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-09-17
Transfer to VestingPowerUp : 276.000 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub100

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 10 months ago 

আপনার খাবারের ফোটগ্রাফি গুলো এত্তটাই সুন্দর হয়েছে যে। আমি আপনার রান্না র প্রশংসা না করে থাকতে পারলাম না। এটি দেখতে যেমন আকর্ষণীয় হয়েছে। খেতেও নিশ্চিত অনেকে সুস্বাদু হয়েছে। আমি এই প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনার সাফল্য কামনা করছি।

Hola estimada compañera jollymonoara, te felicito por tu preparación de ese rico almuerzo, cada ingrediente que usastes se combinan más el estilo y sazón tuyo para hacer el delicioso y apetitoso almuerzo.

Nos muestras un buen paso a paso, lo cual es indispensable para ti publicación, espero tengas éxito y muchas bendiciones.......

Felíz día

 10 months ago 

@rdp89
Thank you dear rdp89 .I am very happy to have your support. This food is a very popular snack item in our country. You can try this recipe of mine and cook it. It tastes spicy, sour and sweet and you will like to eat it.

Friend, I will be encouraged to prepare it with your recipe. thanks for sharing.

success and blessings.....

 10 months ago 

I can't put it into words: the excellent description you have provided here beautifully explains how to make this recipe, and the pictures look so enticing.

 10 months ago 

Thankfully to your liking it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51