Contest : Food for Mood| Season 3 |A bowl of thinly cooked lentils is enough to change my mood.

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum


Steem For Bangladesh Community

Hello steemains,

I greet you from Bangladesh @jollymonoara.
Wish you all success and good health. Today I am going to participate in a beautiful contest organized by @steem4bangladesh community's honorable Admin @ripon0630. The theme of this contest is Food for Mood. I will mention my mood-changing food in between the answers to each question in this contest.


Contest : Food for Mood| Season 3 |A bowl of thinly cooked lentils is enough to change my mood


image.png


The food we usually consume has a great impact on our mood. When you see some food, you want to eat it, but if you put it in front of you, you don't want to eat it. Actually it totally depends on our mentality. Not everyone likes the same food. So I will show my favorite food in this competition.


What instant food do you make to have a positive effect on your mood?

I always drink black tea to change my mood and mind, it gives me enough freshness and it is the most effective mood-changing drink. Then there are many foods that I crave and try to eat all the time.

A food that can have a positive effect on my diet is one that I eat often every day. If I can eat this food at the end of the meal, then I get the real satisfaction of the meal. It is a bowl of thinly cooked lentils.


image.png

A bowl of thinly cooked lentils

We are Bengalis in fish and rice. Pulses and rice are a common food among Bengalis. No matter how much I eat rich food, I want to eat Bengali food after two days when rich food is on the menu. I miss this food when I go somewhere.
Because if I travel somewhere, they will not cook pulses except Korma-polau. When I come home I just make dal and Potato mash
.

I always keep it in my food menu along with the main dish and cook it to change my mood. Not only does it change my mood, it changes the taste and intake of my food.

Sipping a plate of dal after eating rice gives me a satisfaction that I don't get from any other food..

A bowl of dal occupies a place in my daily food list like a day missing from the food chart like the sun setting darkens the world. Likewise his daily presence in the cafeteria to satisfy my food and give me joy.

Wherever I go, if it's my close relative, I always ask him to cook dal.

image.png

image.png


I love eating rice with pulses on my plate. So this is my favorite dish. And it is so easy to cook that there is no hassle in cooking and fewer ingredients are required.

What is the process for making it? (share the steps )

The ingredients I need to make it-


lentins1/2 cup
Water1 liter
Turmeric powder1/4 tsp
Onion01
Garlic2-3 cloves
Cooking oil1 tbsp
Chilli2-3
Coriander leaveslittle
Salt1 tsp

Step 1


To cook it, first put Lentils in a pan, wash it well with water and let it boil on a gas stove with enough water.

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

This dal can be cooked with tomatoes in winter and raw mangoes, olives, and Elephant apple in summer to bring a sour taste. Today I will cook here with tomatoes.



Step 2


When the water in the dal boils, add salt, chopped onion and turmeric powder and wait for it to boil well.
When the dal is cooked a little, I will cut two tomatoes and wait until the tomatoes are cooked.


image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png


Step 3


When everything is well cooked and the water comes to half, I will stir it with a fork. I will give raw chili.

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

Step 4


In another pan, add oil and fry the onion and garlic until brown and pour in the dal mixture. I will give coriander leaves, after a minute, when it boils, I will take it off the gas stove.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

image.png


Prepared in one of my favorite recipes, I eat it at the end of a meal with rice.


What do you do when you need this food right away but don't have the ingredients to make it?

When I needed this dish, I found that many of the ingredients were not in the house. No onion, no garlic, no tomato. But it has to be cooked again time and less in that case I cook dal in a pressure cooker.

Then in another pan, fry cumin or mustard in oil and pour it into the dal mixture. Then the cooking becomes faster.

Again, the main ingredients were not in the kitchen,I boiled tomatoes, turmeric powder, chili powder and coriander powder were used as spices, and fried onions, and garlic in oil and poured into tomato curry. Then this tomato juice is amazing to eat. Small fish can also be added to this Tomato curry. It is as tasty as it is full of nutrients.

image.png

Tomato curry


Would you recommend this food to others to improve their mood?

I would recommend this dish to everyone to improve their mood. Pulses are a non-vegetarian food that fulfills the non-vegetarian needs of the body. Moreover, these lentins are rich in vitamin B and are a good source of magnesium, zinc, and iron, which provide energy to the body and increase motivation to work. A thin bowl of lentins can also be eaten in the form of soup, which is very beneficial for sick people .

Also this dal can be cooked as thin or gravy which is good to eat with plain rice and roti.

image.png

So this food is enough to improve the mind which has a positive effect on the mind. My mood gets better and your mood will be better.

Just as anything without salt is not tasty in cooking, a meal without pulses is just the same for me.


I can invite to my Steemains friends, they are @alexanderpeace, @itikna09,@nexcis and @viajarparasanar.


Best regards
@jollymonoara

Thank You Card.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

What a delightful read! 🌟 Your description of lentils and the personal touch in each step of the cooking process made me feel like I was right there with you. 😊 Lentils are definitely my go-to mood booster too. Thanks for sharing this snippet of your kitchen and the positive vibes it brings! 🍲🌈

Thank you very much for the invitation I will try to attend this contest

 8 months ago 

You have created one of my favorite food moods. There was a time when I used to take this dal in a glass and eat only dal. You prefer rich food less and prefer desi food more (we are Bengali with fish and rice). I wish you success in the Food for Mood Contest.

 8 months ago 

Thankfully today is the day where I have to be able get a hold of you to talk about it because I’m just trying to be a good friend.

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI5
Period2023-11-14
Result Club100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44