SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello friends
How are you and your loved ones doing? I am happy to have you, my friend, reading through my post. It is usually hard for us to bear in mind whenever we lose something that is so important to us, which I myself have experienced.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you? (If you have a picture of the item, please share it with us.)

Yes, I have lost something that was very important to me. I value something that is given to me by friends, and I do keep such things with care. It was a necklace that I lost.

pocket-watch-2569573_1280.jpg
Pixabay

A friend of mine bought me a necklace for my birthday and sent it to me while he was staying in Switzerland. Till today, I don't know how I lost the necklace because it was always on my neck.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

Upon losing the necklace, I feel so bad about it because the person who gave it to me would not be happy to see me not putting it on my neck. The very day that I noticed I had lost the necklace, I cried and began searching the bags of my roommate at school to know if it was in theirs.

IMG_5249.jpeg

Honestly, I was not happy over the loss of the necklace, which made me emotionally down throughout the day.


Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Yes, I do. What I did to find the necklace was to send my roommate outside so I could search their bags very well to see if I could see the necklace. While searching for the necklace, I turned the whole room upside down, where I scattered everything, but I did not see the necklace at the end of the day.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

Well, the steps that I do follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future are to keep my items inside my bag whenever I am done using it. Also, I have learned how to be cautious about dropping my property anywhere or allowing people to see it. I am also inviting: @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @chant.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Puedo percibir que perder ese objeto en realidad te afecto mi estimada amiga, es evidente que tenia mucho valor personal, sentimental, emotivo para ti y te dolió perderlo muchísimo mas allá de un valor materia que en comparación con el antes mencionado, no es mucho lo que importa!

Loading...

oof, thats sad. Whats more difficult would be having to explain to your friend you've misplaced the necklace that was sent.

You have a implicit article. Always remember that in life everything happen for a reason. Our experience of life gives us the ability to learn and move on.

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Que triste que hayas perdido el collar que te envió tu amigo, hay regalos que significan mucho para nosotros y cuando lo perdemos nos duele mucho.

Fue un placer leer tu participación. Saludos!

 last year 

very sad If your necklace was in your destiny, you would definitely get it back. Don't be upset. Maybe you can get something better instead.

 last year 

O almost cried over the necklace because of my love for it. Thanks for coming around.

 last year 

Yes, I have lost something that was very important to me. I value something that is given to me by friends, and I do keep such things with care. It was a necklace that I lost.

So sorry friend for this great and unbearable lost. Indeed losing things that are really more important to us is really unbearable. Just take heart I wish you the best

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying the best moments of your life.

You lost a necklace which your friends bought you as a birthday gift. You still don't know how you lost it. I wish you get it back. I hope it will be somewhere in your room or cupboard etc.

Your blog is well managed and organized. It's nice to read it.
Best wishes for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39