SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230703-205531.png
Edited using pixellap

Warm greetings to all my friends in the house. I'm glad to have the opportunity to share one of my bitter experiences with you today. Before then, I appreciate the community for coming up with such a nice topic.

There is no doubt in the fact that we all at one point lost something so valuable to us. This can be something we bought or given to us by friends or family. It is always bitter when we pass through such but, we are human, and sometimes things can be out of our control. Nevertheless, we can reduce the rate at which we lost valuable items. be safe as you continue reading through.


Have you ever lost something very important to you? (If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

pexels-fernando-arcos-190819.jpg
source

Indeed I lost things that I so cherish and value. When I was a student, I had a friend who was my coursemate. We were so close that we do almost everything together and the respect and love we had for each other can not be mentioned.

On our graduation day, we were both not too happy knowing too well that it will take us years for us to see each other again. We never wanted to go apart but, we just have to accept fate. For us to always remember each other, we exchanged gifts. He offered me a wristwatch.

It was indeed beautiful. I loved that wristwatch not because it is expensive but because it was from a friend. I valued the watch as much as I value my friend. A year later, I lost the watch. I still can't imagine how and where it got lost but I just couldn't find it.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

pexels-karolina-grabowska-4471315.jpg
source

The experience was a bad one. It drilled my happiness and made me feel like I have misplaced my friend. I sincerely hate to experience such a situation again. When I noticed that the wristwatch was missing. I became moody, and everyone around me noticed that I lost my happiness because it was written all over me.


Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Oh yes. I did all I could to get it back but, all my efforts hit the rock. I searched my room to the extent that I brought out every piece of the item outside. Even in the places that I knew too well that the watch can not be found there, I still searched for them. But the annoying part of it is, I could not get it back. Nevertheless, I went to the market to buy that product as a replacement but, I just don't value it as much as the one given to me.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

pexels-erik-mclean-9011330.jpg
source

I have genuinely learned my lessons. As people will always say, experience is the best teacher. Ever since I lost that watch, I have learned to give anything of value safely. Below are the steps I take.

  1. Do not share your valuable items with anyone.
  2. Get a box where all valuable items can be stored.
  3. Avoid exposing them unnecessarily.

Thanks for reading through. I now invite @mjerry, @joseph, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear, you have lost the wristwatch you got as a gift from a friend. It is sad to lose the memory of a friend. I understand your feelings. Good luck with your writing.

 last year 

Thank you sir for the concern

 last year 

Un hermoso recuerdo para perderlo, tenía un gran valor sentimental, es una verdadera tristeza.

 last year 

It was indeed a real sadness. I really felt bad

 last year 

Saludos amigo.

Cuando tenemos esos lindo recuerdo duele mucho perderlos, porque son muy espaciales y claramente es un dolor que no se va pero por lo que significaba, más que por lo que valían.

Gracias por compartir tu Historia con nosotros.
Buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación

Fue una pérdida dolorosa porque se trataba del regalo de un amigo de verdad, con el cual había compartido muchos momentos en esa bella etapa de estudiante. Seguramente sintió que estaba traicionando una amistad de muchos años. Sin embargo hay que tomar en cuenta que lo que sucede no es por nuestra culpa, jamás en su corazón consideró que iba a perder ese reloj, pero la circunstancias provocaron que así fuera y no pudo evitarlo. Solo queda recordar al obsequio y al amigo con el mismo cariño de siempre. Éxitos, amiga...

you attached a sentimental value to that watch. Often times, this kind of value may not be replaceable with money. But Alas! experience is the best teacher indeed

Loading...
 last year 

Ketika barang milik kita hilang karena bukan kita yang menghilangkan barang tersebut sudah tentu kita merasakan sebuah hal yang terkadang diluar dugaan kita bisa terjadi. Untuk itu hati-hatilah dalam meminjamkan barang untuk orang lain termasuk sahabat kita. Sukses bua anda

 last year 

So sorry friend for the lost, indeed losing something more important to us really pains a lot. I wish you success

 last year 

Indeed it was painful. Nevertheless, it has thought me a lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38