SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing ||

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)
Assalamualaikum. How are you all? Hope you are well and healthy. I am also well by the grace of kindness. Today is Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 10 Week 5 and this week I am going to participate in the first engagement challenge hosted by the "STEEM FOR BANGLADESH " community. The topic of "STEEM FOR BANGLADESH" community engagement challenge for 5 weeks is " My story of losing a precious thing" and I thank the "STEEM FOR BANGLADESH" community admin or moderator and now I present my post on this wonderful topic.

png_20230704_230433_0000.png

MADE BY CANVA


✅Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)


People have different hobbies in the world. They do many things as hobbies. Losing a hobby is very difficult. I also lost something that was very important to me. I like animals very much. Since my childhood I was fond of keeping different types of birds. When I told this to my father, he did not allow me to pet the bird at first. He said it is not good to keep birds in cages. There was a friend next to my house, he had different birds, I used to go to his house to see the birds. Seeing so much love and interest in birds, my father bought me some birds. They walked past me all day. Father made a box to keep them. Those birds were called pigeons. In the morning he would come out of the shell and fly around, coming to me when I gave him food, which he liked very much. One day some pigeons got lost. They fly because of their large wings. At first I thought that he would come back, but he did not come back in the evening. I was very worried. I searched the house around my house to find them. But no one found that pigeon. It's been 1 day, 2 days and the pigeon doesn't come back. I don't like this side at all. can't do anything I was very upset. I didn't talk well with anyone. I was not eating and drinking properly. It went on like this for a some of days. Losing a hobby is very difficult for everyone. Then father bought me some pigeons. I started petting them in a steel cage in the balcony of the house.

IMG_20230704_225611.jpgIMG_20230704_230803.jpg

A picture of which I am presenting to you


✅ What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?


I remember tears welling up in my eyes when I lost the pigeon. I used to cry a lot . I used to sit depressed all the time, I didn't take much interest in food. I almost always sat alone. And I thought about my lost pigeons.


✅ Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?


Yes I tried hard to find the pigeons. I searched all the houses around me. But none of them got my pigeons. I even searched at my friend's house but could not find him. Because of my bad condition, my father bought me pigeons again. Now he bought a steel cage to keep them. So that he cannot fly away.


✅ What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?


I always keep it in the cage to avoid losing such valuable items in the future. Being indoors, it cannot fly away. If one wants to keep it in a box, special attention should be paid to its wings. Prune as it grows. It goes without saying that I have no chance of flying away.

Conclusion


Just as our life in this world is not eternal, the things we like in our life do not remain with us throughout our life. Everything leaves us one day, no one can stop it if they want. So don't get upset thinking about those things in life. Always remember two things,

  • What is mine shall be mine, and no man shall take it from me. And what is not yours, even if you try a thousand times, you cannot keep it as your own.

  • Emptiness drives man to perfection.

What you lose can be bad for you. So don't lose heart, keep strong and hope for the best.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

I invite
@farjana123,
@lirvic
@baizid123
@mamun123456
@solaymann
in this contest.

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Sort:  

I remember tears welling up in my eyes when I lost the pigeon. I used to cry a lot . I used to sit depressed all the time, I didn't take much interest in food. I almost always sat alone. And I thought about my lost pigeons.

কাছের জিনিস হারিয়ে গেলে খুবই খারাপ লাগবে এটাই স্বাভাবিক এবং খাওয়া-দাওয়ার প্রতি আপনার আগ্রহ ছিলো না কিছু আপনার ভালো লাগতো না এমনটা স্বাভাবিক কারণ আমরা একটি জিনিসের অতিরিক্ত ভালোবাসলে বা শখ রাখলে সেই জিনিসটা হারিয়ে গেলে আমাদের অবশ্যই মনটা খারাপ হয়ে যায়।

এংগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জে অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ জানাই এবং খুবই সুন্দর করে চ্যালেঞ্জের প্রশ্নের উত্তর গুলো দিয়েছেন ভালো লাগলো এবং আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল।

 last year 

Thank you for your valuable comment

 last year 

It is a pity that your pigeon did not return. You broke a lot for your pigeon. The fact that you stopped eating and drinking shows that you loved the pigeons too much. I would be happy if your hobby pigeons would come back. You have done a very nice presentation. Best wishes to you.

SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing || by isfatema..

No need to write by isfatema with post title. This is outside of the contest rules, so I suggest not writing it.


Take love from solaymann 💚

 last year 

ধন্যবাদ ভইয়া আপনাকে আপনার মন্তব্য করার জন্য।
আমার ভুলটি দেখিয়ে দেওয়ার জন্য।

 last year 

Estimado amigo es lamentable lo que te ocurrió viví un hecho similar pero con unos periquitos australianos los cuales los tenían una jaula y un día por la mañana extrañé no escuchar su canto y cuando fui a verlo uno de ellos se había ido y generalmente ellos no vuelven. Gracias por compartir esa anécdota con nosotros. Bendiciónes.

 last year 

তারা একবার উড়ে গিলে খুব কম ফিরে আসে। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আমার পোষ্টে কমেন্ট করকর জন্য। শুভোকামনা

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31