Organizing vegetable khichuri with younger brothers

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago
Greetings! Hope you all are doing very well. Md. Imrul Zayed is my name. On November 27, of last year, my younger brothers and I planned a vegetable khichuri event in our hamlet. I'll try to demonstrate Sabzi Khichuri's arrangement for you today. In the countryside, winter has arrived. Right now, cutting and cleaning the paddy is the focus of all the boys in the home. Not exempt from this busyness are the women of the home. They are in charge of carrying the paddy home and drying it. The younger brothers in my community have been harvesting paddy in the field for a few days now, and I have seen this. After chopping rice all day, everyone congregates at our railway junction. The younger brothers came to me last November 27 in the evening to tell me about the khichuri setup. On the basis of it, no one takes the initiative to prepare khichuri at night. I observed that, despite my small-scale efforts, the issue has grown significantly.

33ffd816-2aec-4fb7-88aa-4b182e52bb70.jpg

The younger boys, growing up in a rural setting, are extremely content. I could see they were quite happy about setting up a little Khichuri. My desire was to make khichuri with meat. However, when I went to the market, I discovered that there was none. At night, there is not much in the local market.

54bc7275-e540-42c7-b2cf-e4028c13e9b9.jpg

They mentioned the younger boys and how they used to eat vegetable khichuri, adding all the vegetables from the field and garden at night. The younger brothers showed up with everything thirty minutes later.

8be39cbd-ba3a-47c5-8eed-a856d898af61.jpg

Among the vegetables were papaya, chim, cauliflower, eggplant, and gourd. Subsequently, I returned to the market and purchased four varieties of pulse. Rice is gathered from residences. Subsequently, we excavated the backyard and constructed a cooking stove. I added about the same amount of dal to the rice when I was cooking khichuri.

a9225dcd-62a2-4f99-8143-58abab15fd1b.jpg

Without seeing it with their own eyes, no one would think that the village boys could be so happy at such a modest event.

e377edc0-96b9-463a-9561-618ad3acaa09.jpg

While I was cooking, I noticed some middle-aged villagers and few elderly sages arriving to consume khichuri. My younger brothers were dispatched to chop banana leaves in the interim.

f9a008a1-578f-4fbe-96de-c5e6d020afa6.jpg

since having fun together while playing on banana leaves is more enjoyable. By 10 p.m., the cooking of khichuri is done. Next, I made plans to have dinner on my house's balcony.

1b25aa5b-caf2-4eb6-9631-71207e7eb5ab.jpg

I saw that the banana leaves were gone when my younger brothers and I sat down to eat. I had to use a bowl to eat.

9759b769-ae10-40cc-9daa-d8476281ffe8.jpg

The rural population is fairly simple, just like the peaceful, green surroundings. Even the tiniest things bring them great joy. It pleased me to witness the younger boys' happiness over such a little thing.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI0
Period2023-11-28
Result Club5050
 8 months ago 

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52