SEC-S6W3: "Physical Christmas Card || A greeting Card

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

Assalamualikum


Dear community members how are you? Me alhumdulillah. My today's writing is about our this week's contest.

SEC-S6W3: "Physical Christmas Card"


At first, I thought I would not enter this card-making contest. It seemed like a hassle to combine so many things. But my younger son is always very excited about crafts so am I. He insists me to make it. And I really enjoy it a lot. So finally I also appeared before you with my card.

I used to go back to my childhood again and again while making the card. I used to make so many cards. In our childhood, we used to buy very few Eid, and New Year cards. I used to make cards at home and give them to everyone. Thanks to Steam for Bangladesh for bringing me back to my childhood for a while.
For the first time, I made a Christmas card. Maybe not very well but my effort was indefectible.

All I needed to make the card was:


  • Maroon art paper (for making the card base)
  • Red, green, yellow, black, and white paper (for decoration)
  • Scale, pencil (for measurement)
  • Scissors and anti-cutter (for cutting paper)
  • Gum and glue gun (for pasting)
  • Sign pen (for writing)
  • Black buttons and flower bows (for Santa's dress decoration)


m.jpg


Step-1
First, I folded the art paper in the middle and made a base for the card. The inside of the card is pasted with red color paper with gum. Then I folded the green paper front and back to make a Christmas tree. And cut out some white and yellow stars for the inside decoration of the card.

01.jpg

Step-2
Now cut the green folding paper into small pieces according to the shape of the tree. Then with the help glue gun first small, then bigger in this sequence, I have set these paper like charismas tree. I set white and yellow stars around the tree also

02.jpg

Step-3
Now it's time to work on the front side of the card. For the front side, I have selected Santa's dress. First, I cut the bottom pocket, button plate, and collar of Santa's dress. Then I cut the waist belt. Finally, I cut the yellow buckles for the belt.

03.jpg

Step-4
After pasting the button plate with gum, I set the collar and pocket one by one. After that, I set the black button nicely and consistently. Finally, I set the flower bow.

fin.jpg

Step-5
Now it's time to write a message. I could not find what to write, or to whom to write. Then along with our Eid greetings I wrote "Merry Christmas dear friend. Hope you are fine with your family. And I wish you a prosperous happy life."

card.jpg


To whom I want to give this csrd
This card reminded me of one of my christen childhood friends too. While writing these greetings, I remembered that friend. His name was "Joy". His house is in Khulna. I lost him in the busyness of life many years ago. But I want to give this card to all the members of @steem4bangladesh . Because we are like friends and families here.

What inspire me to make the card
I have always loved craftwork. First of all this paperwork attracted me the most. And my interest in creating something new is what inspired me to make this Christmas card. I have made a lot of Eid cards but this is the first Christmas card I made. I found it very interesting.
What message do I communicate with the card
Through this card, I want to send a message to others that we are the best creation of Allah. So we should be lenient with others' religions, faith, customs, and cultures. Be happy always. May Allah bless us all.

last.jpg

My younger son with the card

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WGBHdJvSPqofr2EQVWMiGDyPnxdkg3P2Zc5mcjfZ547nxq8W8kXxq1Rbkqmd8XbF5PMjx4jijcV1F5aTP3Zp.png

Thank you all for giving me your precious time. I like to invite my three steemains friends @mdkamran99 ,
@shikhurana , @Rabibulhasan . I am new here so I randomly choose friends from discord. Sorry if I hurt you guys.



@hasina78
From @Bangladesh

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

আমাকে mention করার জন্য আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ। আপনার পোস্টটি বেশ ভালো হয়েছে। ক্রিসমাস কার্ডটি চমৎকার দেখাচ্ছে। একইসাথে আপনার উপস্থাপন বেশ চমৎকার। শুভকামনা রইল আপনার জন্য।

 2 years ago 

ধন্যবাদ ভাই আমার লিখাটি পছন্দ করার জন্য। আপনার জন্যও শুভকামনা।

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the steemit engagement challenge. Wishing you success in this competition. Be sure to share your valuable feedback on other contest entries. Which helps you win. I wish you success in this competition.

CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status1/2
Quality Content2/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total8.5
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI4.4
Period (Club Status)09/12/22 (5050)
Transfer to Vesting10.158 STEEM
Cash Out0 STEEM
 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

আপু আপনার পোস্টটি অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। ধন্যবাদ আমাকে মেনশন করার জন্য

 2 years ago 

ধন্যবাদ আপু । আপনার জন্য রইলো শুভকামনা।

I really like your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

@hasina78, Friend, although you did not want to participate, your son was the engine that prompted you to participate.

You used a lot of materials to make the Christmas card.

Well I tell you, you did a great job. I loved your participation, very good explanation of how you made the Christmas card.

I think you took several hours to do it, as I told you, a great job and effort that paid off well, your card turned out beautiful. I congratulate you.

I say goodbye wishing you have an excellent day.

 2 years ago 

@albenis dear friend thank you so much for your wonderful comment. Such a lovely comment I have had on my posts in steem4bangladesh yet. Thank you dear and have a good day.

 2 years ago 

Estoy sorprendido de cómo ha logrado esta hermosa tarjeta con sencillos pasos y pocos materiales.

El detalle del árbol navideño en la parte interior es único, le aporta originalidad y espíritu navideño a tu creación; además de tener los colores de la vestimenta de Papá Noel.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

@yolvijrm Muchas gracias querido amigo. Realmente aprecio tu maravilloso comentario. Me inspira loy. Buenos deseos para ti.

Hola @hasina78, un hermoso trabajo que hizo con esta tarjeta creo que le dedico mucho tiempo como todos las manualudades tan hermosas que uno pasa un tiempo haciendo para obtener un bello resultado como el de ustedes. Lo felicito por su hermosa tarjeta.

 2 years ago 

@beautiful12 Muchas gracias cariño. Debes hacer una tarjeta y mostrárnosla. Espero ansiosamente ver su tarjeta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63