SEC-S10W2: My Favorite Cake Is "Chocolate Sponge cake".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year


20230613_162439_0000.png
Made with Canva

Hi Friends ❤️

I'm super excited to be part of this week's engagement contest on this noble community, and you know what? The contest topic is so interesting! I mean people of all ages love cake, yeah I've not seen someone reject it before because cakes normally tickle our taste buds and bring us delight. The important part of it is that it comes in different flavors, so if you don't like this you surely like the other. Today I want to write about my favorite cake, hmm I know you can tell from my cover image.😜

CHOCOLATE 🍫 SPONGE CAKE IS FAVORITE:


Screenshot_20230613-151526.png
My wedding cake

I prefer chocolate cake to every other cake, it's my favorite because it normally lightens my mood and makes me happy, and this is because it is made from cocoa, and Cocoa contains endorphins a feel-good chemical that when release into our brains it makes us feel better!


cake-gf2ab86d57_1280.jpg
pixabay

Hey the darker the better! As I said before Chocolate contains caffeine, phenethylamine and sugar and these substances make our hearts leap and pound a bit harder when we eat it, haha oh my Chocolaty melted satisfaction yes chocolate cake normally gives me that melted feeling in my mouth, the coco butter do gives me that rich creamy taste and helps in bringing out the Choco flavor, o this feeling is normally a moment of ecstasy!

Because of my love for chocolate cake, I used it at my wedding reception, I didn't mind the cost, because chocolate cake is usually a bit more costly than others. The lady I ordered from superseded my expectations and everyone was delighted!

More to the above chocolate cake has flavonoids which are good for boosting our immunity, it's great for our skin, is used to boost our energy level and improve our cognitive function, it can help in fighting depression and can help us to manage our weight, all these benefits makes me fall in love with chocolate cake.

PRICES OF CAKE:

IMG_20221016_110954_712.jpg

I don't know how to make a cake by myself, so I normally order mine depending on the occasion I want to use it, but if I just want to indulge in it at home, then I will just get one at an eatery.

The prices vary depending on the quality and the sizes you need, for example, my wedding cake cost me 80,000 thousand Naira which is approximately 620 Steems with the current rate of Steem at 130 to Naira, it was 5 steps and very big it goes round for 500 people and some remain for me.

If it's a small gathering then I can get a cake between 4,000-15,000 thousand Naira which is approximately 30 - 115 Steems. Yet I can get a cake for 700 hundred naira which is approximately 5 Steems so it depends on what I want at a time.

SOME SPECIAL OCCASIONS I USUALLY ORDER CAKES

IMG_20221210_154321_679.jpg

  • Wedding parties and reception.
  • Wedding Anniversary, and some other significant anniversaries.
  • If I just feel like indulging or having a small party with friends.
  • Though I don't use to celebrate birthdays some people do use to make or order cakes on their birthdays, etc.

WHY I THINK CAKE IS SO POPULAR THAN OTHER DESSERT:

I think what makes the cake more popular is the delight it normally brings to people, it normally tickles our taste buds and even aids digestion, moreover it comes in different flavors and varieties so if you don't like this you will surely love the other. And lastly, it's pocket friendly!

This is it, friends, I think I've written enough, but before I drop my pen I would like to invite my friends @eliany, @beautiful12, and @shiftitamanna to share their favorite cake with us. Thanks!

Sort:  
 last year 

El pastel de chocolate es muy rico amiga y veo que es tu preferido, por ese rico sabor del cacao que te hace sentir una gran sensación, te gusta tanto que fue el que mandaste a preparar día de tu boda, deberías animarte a preparar tu propio pastel y te ahorras una buena cantidad de dinero

 last year 

Yes dear I will give it a thought to learn how to make cake myself , and I will do this as soon as possible. Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your meaningful comment.

Me gusta ver estos espectaculares pasteles, sin duda el sabor de chocolate es el preferido de muchos aunque a mi se gustan de vainilla, también puedo disfrutar el de chocolate.

 last year 

Sure you can enjoy chocolate too! I also like vanilla but mostly on ice creams. Thanks for visiting me, I appreciate your nice comment.

 last year 

Casi todos prefieren a torta de chocolate, menos yo (risas) muchos de mis familiares y amigos piensan que desvarío en este aspecto pero no se, el chocolate me parece mas rico en tabletas o en su esencia natural que en tortas o helados; Exito en tu estupenda entrada!

 last year 

Seriously! So I've seen someone who doesn't like chocolate cake today, haha, I will always prefer it, thanks for visiting me, I appreciate your valuable comment.

 last year 

Dear friend,
How r you??
You like chocolate cake because you like chocolate. Your chocolate is very dear. What you said to us. Almost everyone likes chocolate cake. The cake looks so beautiful in the picture you took. Seeing the cake made my tongue water 🤤🤤. Your writing has mentioned the steps of making the cake well. I really enjoyed reading your post.

I wish you well.
Best wishes from @isfatema. 💝💝

 last year 

Hello @isfatema thanks for visiting visiting me, I appreciate your nice commendations and your best wishes. Thank you!

 last year 

Most welcome to you

 last year 

Hola amiga!

El pastel de chocolate es delicioso, también es mi preferido y si es full chocolate mucho más aunque tienes razón los pasteles de chocolate son mas costosos pero tal vez se debe porque son mas deliciosos jaja, que bueno que fue el que mandaste hacer en tu boda.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Thanks for visiting me My friend I'm glad to learn that chocolate is your favorite too, gosh! We are many in the platform hahaha 🤣, I mean who doesn't like better things?Haha 😂 I appreciate your good wishes!

 last year 
Thanks for participating in this week's engagement challenge. Continue to support others by commenting and upvoting.
CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Club status1/1
Quality Content4/4
Markdown Style2/2
Total10/10
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI13.9 ( 0.00 % self, 122 upvotes, 96 accounts, last 7d )
Period (Club Status)13/04/23 to 13/06/23(Club75)
Transfer to Vesting625.878 STEEM
Cash Out200.318 STEEM
 last year 

Thanks for the review My friend

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @f2i5, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 14/06/2023

image.png

 last year 

I appreciate Mr @f2i5 friend 💕

 last year 

Chocolate cake is our favorite. I read your post that you love chocolate cake too. Each and every question and answer of the competition is very well presented. And your pictures are awesome which looks great.

Chocolate sponge cake is a beautiful choice, I should taste it myself , I'm sure I'll love it.
Greetings and success!!!

 last year 

Thanks for the good wishes dear ❤️ And yes I believe you will like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57