SEC-S10W5: My story of loosing a precious thing.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230708-072912.png
Pixabay

Loosing something precious can bring worries, especially when it has to be something you value so much, sometimes we even apply some security measures in order not to easily loose these things.

But despite these measures, we still end up loosing it by accident and when this happen we could not help but feeling bad, thinking "had I know" i would have done this or that after everything. But here is my experience.

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?

I remember when I received a surprising gift from my boss at my place of work, it was a wristwatch and I valued the wristwatch because it really filled my need at that moment. So after I made use of that watch for over six month, one day when I was rushing up to work I could remember that I put the wristwatch inside my pocket.

I didn't thigh it because I was rushing up, but I hope to do so on my way and I boarded a commercial tricycle and when I get to work I realized that I was no longer with my wristwatch and I certainly new that I left it inside the tricycle.

I was bittered, angry that day so applied every necessary course of action to see if I could be able to reach out to the tricycle rider but all was in vain. so I gave up every effort to look for the wristwatch.

IMG_20230708_001741_443~2.jpg

But five days later, the tricycle rider came back with the wristwatch then try to identify me to handed over the wristwatch back to me and he actually did that. I was so excited and impressed, he was really an honest person and I really express my deep appreciation to his kind gesture. Right till the time am putting down this experience, am still using the wristwatch.

What emotions did you experience upon loosing the item?

I was left with anxiety and I felt so bad thinking throughout the time whether the rider or the passenger will find the wristwatch at the end of it, or will i ever get it back at all. But it all depends on the kind of individual picking the wristwatch, which I was quite fortunate to hope so and get it back at the end.

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

I didn't do anything to find it, and there was nothing I could have done to trace the tricycle rider because I didn't have any identity about him. But as a result, the rider deliberately returned the wristwatch back to me and I was glad he did.

What steps do you follow to avoid loosing such precious item in the future?

IMG_20230708_001853_369~2.jpg
I make sure that I wear it all the time, before going out. I always set it into notification mode. I consciously check myself well whenever am using public transport.

I invite @basil20, @manuelhooks
@bossj23.

Sort:  
 last year 

I can imagine what it means to loose a watch. How will you be able to track time and not be late for job offers? That's great that you could find it.
Your post is beautiful but you haven't applied markdowns to make it look much more beautiful

Thanks i appreciate this

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks to you

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44