SEC-S17W5: "Share any two of your favorite gadgets"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago (edited)

my favorite gadgets.png
What are my two favorite gadgets (excluding mobile and computer)? Image edited in Canva

Meet My 'Strawberry Milk'

Despite its mouth-watering name, this gadget is not for munching but for cooling off (it is a portable fan with a handle just the size of my palm). Its color resembles the strawberry-flavored UHT milk I used to sip on when i was a kid. I got Strawberry Milk's name because I was drawn to its top-notch specifications along with its cute appearance. Its true functionality has become apparent only in the past year, especially when the weather in my area turned scorching hot.

Though the local meteorological agency reports that temperatures range from 30-32 degrees Celsius, we're experiencing an extreme heatwave and questioning the accuracy of their predictions. It feels as if it's closer to 40 degrees Celsius here. In such conditions, Strawberry Milk has become my savior whenever I step out, as indoor air conditioning is no longer reliable.

Oh by the way, I am someone who enjoys naming my stuffs. I don't know why but I find naming stuff to be a positive thing to do and also helps create an emotional connection between me and my stuffs. I tend to be absent-minded and often misplace things so assigning names to them has proven to reduce their likelihood of getting lost. Strawberry Milk is a case in point. It has stuck with me for two whole years without a scratch.

What sets Strawberry Milk apart? Well, there are a few things. First, it has 16000 mAh battery capacity. With this large capacity, I can use the portable fan for two full days on a single charge. The charging process is also easy, thanks to its Type-C power interface which is compatible with nearly all modern phone chargers. Micro USB chargers are less common now so recharging this portable fan with a phone charger is convenient.

Its airflow is strong with 5 adjustable levels. Even at the lowest setting it provides a refreshing breeze. Plus, true to its name, this portable fan is genuinely portable with its 3-in-1 design, which allows it to function as a handheld fan, a desk fan, and even have a strap to hang it around the neck. And lastly, my favorite feature is the real-time battery display. Wanna know its remaining battery percentage? Just take a quick look at the LED screen on this portable fan.

favorite gadgets (1).png
Edited in Canva

I purchased Strawberry Milk for IDR 100,000 or around 21 STEEM. I got it from an e-commerce platform so I'm not sure if similar specification portable fans are available offline, as offline fans typically max out at 6000 mAh.

My Toughest In-Ear Headphones

I am a normal kind of person who enjoys wired headphones while everyone else is into wireless ones, which is somehow understandable because in most cases they (wired headphones) provide better quality sound. As far as I understand it, cables used by wired headphones make it possible for audio signals themselves not to sway too much or become distorted owing to an external disturbance from e.g., TV-sets, Wi-Fi spots among many others. This undoubtedly enhances listening to music or talking on phone.

I almost always have this device on, whether I'm listening to music, podcasts, audiobooks, lectures, or even audio theater. It's the most useful gadget I own besides my mobile phone and laptop because it assists me in nearly all of my activities, especially academic ones. I typically memorize lecture material by recording my own voice and then repeatedly listening to it while going about my day. This memorization process would look quite ridiculous if I didn't have headphones, as my high-pitched voice would be heard by everyone around me.

As a user of JBL T110, I'm thoroughly impressed of the sound quality that comes with the use of my JBL T110 earphones. They have a broad audio spectrum (between 20 Hz and 20 kHz), ensuring that each key is well defined and accurate. The sound is never distorted even when you lower the volume below normal range, because the drivers’ sensitivity is 96.0 dB at 1 kHz/1 mW. They use one driver for each earbud thereby having one driver per earbud and 16.0 ohms impedance, enabling connectivity with several types of audio equipment.

favorite gadgets (3).png
Edited in Canva

I love the tangle-free flat cable design that makes using it every day a breeze. At about 111.3cm, the reasonable length of wire provided allows one to move around with ease when connected(root). Moreover, weighing at 12.7 grams only ensures that one does not get fatigued after long periods of using them as they do not strain my ears too much. Additionally, having an in-built microphone means i can receive calls using earphones without having to take them out. And the thing that goes without saying is its JBL Pure Bass Sound technology (Longest).

JBL T110 truly meets my expectations as a user seeking premium sound quality in a convenient and practical package. I highly recommend it to anyone in search of reliable and high-quality earphones. Considering its affordable price, around 120,000 Indonesian Rupiah or approximately 25 STEEM, it's a steal. I even collect all the colors of this type of earphone (blue, black, and white), although one of them has gone missing, so I have to take extra care to avoid losing them again.


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Alumni man Lhokseumawe sudah tumbuh dewasa

Alhamdulillah,senang sekali bisa mendapatkan engagement dari sesama steemian aceh. Sehat selalu, pak.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14