Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh10 months ago

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today it's another awesome day and today I'm happy to be part of this contest challenge so I want to say a big thanks to @enamul17 for organizing this awesome contest.

hacker-1944688_1280.jpg
Pixabay

So this contest is talking about how we can keep our private key save which is one of the best things toq aww do here and this contest everyone has to participate in this it's really important.

Have you protested your Steemit ID password?
When or how who has influenced you password securing is the most important job for us?

Yes since the very first day i sign up to Steemit platform I read and agreed to the terms and conditions of all the private keys and they made us as wme to understand that once I lost it I will not have access to my Steemit wallet and can not be recovered so I decided to keep it saved on my pdf file so I will not lose it.

And I was also influenced by @josepha who introduced me to Steemit platform and explain to me how everything works and the meaning of each password.

fingerprint-2904774_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Have you ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost?
Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

While I have not been a victim of fraud but I have witnessed an incident where someone lost everything he has because of not protecting his Steemit ID password and in Steemit when someone get your private key he or she will have access to withdraw all your money in your wallet.

So this has really taught me a lesson and I will never disclose my Steemit ID password to anyone i keep it save.

What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from thief, hacking or any other kind of danger?

My advice is to avoid sharing your password with anyone even it's your family member don't share it keep it safe in a place you will remember it and always verify the legitimacy of the sources before entering any sensitive information.

And another thing is for you to avoid using public Wi-Fi for sensitive activities because public Wi-Fi network are generally less secure making it easier for hackers to intercept your data and you know what that means when someone intercept your data you are not safe.

advice-5359422_1280.png
Pixabay

Lastly I advice you all to monitor your account regular review your accounts wallet if there are any unauthorized access attempts or suspicious thing cancel it immediately and request for assistance from Steemit management.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @m-fdo @morgan76 and @joymm to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI11.6 ( 1.06 % self, 95 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-11-22
ResultClub5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43