SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest.

How many seasons are in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

pexels-photo-2931915.jpeg

Source

I am a citizen of Nigeria and we have two seasons here in Nigeria, namely:
• Dry Season and
• Rainy season

Due to my understanding, both seasons have their advantages and disadvantages differently but if I am asked to choose my favorite season, I would like to go with the rainy season. My reason is that running season has a lot of advantages for me in the sense that during the rainy season, the inner layer is wet and the weather will be kind of cool and favorable to Human Nature especially me, I don't like it a dry season because, in every dry season, I used to be hospitalized frequently.

So, I don't like a dry season for any reason again because of the kind of pain I go through

Again, because of what Nigeria has turned to today, everything is very expensive, and people can no longer afford proper three meals in Nigeria because of this, it used to be every Nigerian earnest prayer that the rainy season should come so that foodstuffs can be a bit affordable for people in the country and also for people who can Farm to get enough food to sustain their living.

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason

pexels-photo-13999804.jpeg

Source

Both seasons are important but for the sake of this question, I would like to skip dry season forever.
A dry season is usually a taught season for me because in my nature I don't like it and I discovered that in every dry season, I used to be hospitalized due to the too much heat that used to affect my body temperature.

A dry season is a season in which I cannot wear clothes on my body, I cannot rub cream on my body, and go out free as a result of too much heat, I usually sweat a lot during the dry season

The worst of it is that I had a fracture in my bone, during the dry season, which has always been a painful season for me since I had the accident.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

pexels-photo-96715.jpeg

Source

In the rainy season, the most activities that people participate in is Farming.

In Nigeria, farming is an activity that everybody partakes in, the rich or the poor we all partake in family work but the difference between the poor and the rich is that the poor people are the ones doing their Farm work by themselves while the rich people allow people to do their Farm for them for money. Farming is a tradition in Nigeria that most Nigerians can't do without.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

pexels-photo-1631893.jpeg

Source

There are a lot of foods that people in my country enjoy during certain seasons but I would like to talk about one food that Nigerians love eating during the rainy season.

Yam is a food that most Nigerians don't like eating during the rainy season according to people yam is not sweet during the rainy season they prefer storing the yam for some time for the water on the yam to absorb it before they will eat.

I also don't like eating during the rainy season because it doesn't used to be sweet for me.

For drinks, in Nigeria, people love taking kunu drinks in the dry season, the reason is that kunu is capable of quenching taste faster than other drinks

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Hi my friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. I wish you success boss

 3 months ago 

Hello @touching

As far as I am concerned most of the countries have two types of seasons dry season and rainy season but both of them have their own merits we enjoy more in rainy season than dry season. And cures dehydration etc.Another advantage of rainy season is that when it rains, the dust in our country is eliminated, which means that our financial ills are controlled to a great extent, and the environment becomes cleaner.
@mona01

Loading...
 3 months ago 

The heat is something else this season. If it's possible, people would be in the swimming pool most of the days, because what is this heat?

Thankfully, one thing I look forward to during this season is mango fruit. I have to hold my hunger until March to April when they come out.

Living in Nigeria, you have grown to appreciate the two distinct seasons your people experience which is the dry season and the rainy season. You have a preference for the rainy season due to its cooler weather and the relief it brings from the scorching heat of the dry season. The rainy season also brings much-needed respite from the high cost of living as it allows for better crop cultivation and food production.

 3 months ago 

Dear @touching
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are two seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but you nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62