SEC-S17W5: "Share any two of your favorite gadgets (Fridge, Hair Dryer).."

in Steem For Bangladesh14 days ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steem for Bangladesh community. It is week 5 of the prestigious season 17 engagement challenge and I am happy to participate in the discussion on week 5. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through this content.

IMG_1903.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

What are the names of your two favorite gadgets? And how to use it?


As a woman, there are several gadgets we used daily and two of the favourites are refrigerator and hair dryer. For now, these are the two most favourites because I used them almost all the time.

My hand hair dryer is so special to me as a woman because I used it to dry my hair whenever I relax the hair with hair relaxer. At times I used it when I washed my hair and I used it to dry off my hair. I also used it to blowout my hair. I used it every week for my daughter’s hair.

IMG_1902.jpeg
My hand hair dryer.

Another favourite gadget is my refrigerator. Ooh yes, as a woman, we all need this gadget to preserve our food stuffs and drinks. Imagine staying without a fridge nowadays means you will waste lots of food especially during hot weather conditions.

IMG_4292.jpeg
My fridge is my number 1 gadget.

Explain how your life has become easier by using these two gadgets.


With my fridge, it has been so easy for me to preserve both perishable goods and even cooked food. Since I’m too busy, I cook most of my soups on weekends and preserve in the fridge for use within the week. It makes life so easy and reduced the stress of cooking everyday.

I am someone who sweats a lot and this makes me to often washed my hair frequently. I do not necessarily need to go to the salon just to wash my hair and also my daughter’s hair she plays a lot in school and I washed her her every weekend. The hand hair dryer helps me to blowout or dry the hair whenever I washed it.

Share photos of your favorite gadgets. And talk casually about their prices and where to get them.


There are different sizes of fridges and the cost is different based on where you purchase it. With present global inflation, one needs to also learn to bargain well especially in the markets here in my country. Business men just exaggerate prices and if you cannot bargain well, you might ended buy at very high prices. When I wanted to buy the fridge, I made inquiries and I can bargain some how. The fridge cost me 290,000CFA equivalent to 1252 Steem at present market rate.

You can get the fridge at electronics shops at the commercial street in Bamenda city. These shops sells only new fridges. For low income earners, they can buy fairly used fridges at a lower cost than the brand new fridges.

For the hand dryer, it’s been over 9 years I bought this hand dryer and the price cannot be the same today. I bought in 2015 at the cost price of R170. I bought the hand dryer in South Africa at the China Mall.

Do you want everyone to use these gadgets? If you use any other gadget apart from these two gadgets then share and discuss about it briefly.


The above two gadgets are very good brands that is my fridge is Hisense and my hair dryer is Safeway brand. These are very good brands and since I bought them, I never for once experienced any fault.

Another gadget I will like to talk about is the Starlink internet kits. This is very good internet service direct from the satellite. The I gerber speed is just super cool for use both at home and at your office. It can be used anywhere no matter how remote the area is and will still give you good internet signals.

ed148697-a944-4748-aafa-39be82531738.jpeg

a6843f9f-23ff-4c23-b5d2-51cdb7fea6a1.jpeg


In summary, everyone has a taste of the favorite gadgets and our choices depends on our daily use. The fridge, internet kit and hair dryer are my favorite does not in anyway applied to others. We cannot do without our favourite gadgets.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my discussion and I will invite @saxopedia, @majerius, @mesola to share ideas about the topic.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 14 days ago 

Thank you for the support🤗

Loading...

Quien haya inventado la nevera hizo que nuestras vidas fueran más sencillas.

En cuanto al secador de cabello es uno de los inventos más útiles no sólo para las mujeres sino también para algunos caballeros que tiene el cabello largo. En muy poco tiempo podemos estar listas para cualquier evento especial.

El último kits que muestras para tener acceso a internet incluso desde lugares remotos que uno de los dispositivos más útiles de nuestros tiempos.

Saludos @chant!

 13 days ago 

Greetings dear friend and I appreciate you engagement on my content.

 12 days ago 

Hello friends how are you. Hope you are well. I am really glad to see you on this platform. Thank you Steam for Bangladesh for joining this contest. The two gadgets you have shared with us are really awesome and much needed. Thank you very much for that. stay well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77