SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Hello, my dear Steem4Bangladesh friends. In this 10th season, week 5, I’m excited to participate, and I think this chosen topic is interesting, so that’s why I’ll participate. Hold tight and read my story of losing a precious thing. I hope you like it.

photo_2023-07-05_12-59-54.jpg
Me. The picture was taken with my Cellphone.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item, please share it with us)

Yes, I have, and I still feel embarrassed about it. It was something I liked, but I had bad luck losing it. It wasn’t the most expensive thing, but it had a special value for me, and what I regret the most is that the person who gave me one won’t give me another.

photo_2023-07-05_12-57-36.jpg
Me wearing the cap back in 2013. Picture taken with my ex-girlfriend's cellphone.

This was a cap, but not any cap. It was the cap that my ex-girlfriend from high school gave me on our first anniversary as a present. She also gave me other presents, but that was one that I wanted because, back then, I told her I saw an amazing cap that I wanted.

But I didn’t have the money to buy it. So she went to the shop, and she bought me that cap. It was such a beautiful present that it turned into my favorite cap. And I used it a lot. A year after my ex-girlfriend gave me that cap, we broke up, and each of us moved forward with our lives.

photo_2023-07-05_12-57-40.jpg
Me wearing the cap at a party. Picture taken with my sister's cellphone.

However, I kept the presents she gave me, and she did the same. But when I was at colleague back in 2016, I took a bus from one place to another, and I was wearing the cap she gave me, and I remember I put it next to me in the other seat because I was tired.

Then I remembered I had to look for money to pay for the bus, and I did that. After doing that, I remember having the money in my hands and getting close to where I was arriving. So I got off the bus and walked for a few blocks.

Then I realized I’d just left the cap on the bus, but I was already far away from where the bus left me, and the bus had a route it had to complete, and On that bus were a lot of people. So I stopped for a minute to think about what to do, but everything indicated I had to forget about the cap.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I felt sad; it was my favorite cap. I loved it. I could use it with almost everything. It was comfortable and stylish, It was just perfect. It was also a memory of my beautiful relationship in high school. That cap joined me for around four years.

free-photo-of-blanco-y-negro-persona-gente-mujer.jpg
Source

It was a terrible day for me. The way back home got tough. I even thought of buying a cap like that one, but I couldn’t find a similar one. I had to accept the reality that I was not getting that cap or a similar one back.

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

After realizing I had just left the cap on the bus for a minute, I thought about getting it back. But there are plenty of buses; the bus probably was far away from where it left me, and I was tired. I had a long day, and I had no energy.

The result was me giving up on that cap and getting sad about it. On the way back home, I only thought about that and the moments it had shared with me.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

I lost the cap because I wasn’t aware of the moment. I was thinking about the next stop of the bus and other things, but I wasn’t thinking about what I was doing, which led me to forget the cap and lose it forever.

pexels-photo-3800149.webp
Source

Sometimes there are a lot of things happening around us and we lose focus on the present, but when that happens, we forget things, and you can end up like me, losing a precious thing.

I haven’t lost a precious thing in a while, so I think I’m okay right now. I hope that never happens to me again. This is my post for the challenge. I invite @astilem @yancar and @vivigibelis to participate.


Know me, Here my achievement 1.

I send you love from Venezuela.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amigo que mal lo de la perdida de la gorra, por lo general nos emcariñamos con alguna prenda en particular y cuando se pierde nos hace tanta falta.
Se el afecto que le tenias
Te deseo exito en el desafio
Bendiciones.

Gracias por tus buenos deseos querida, me gustaba mucho esa gorra. Pero bueno, cosas que pasan.

Saludos gran amigo carlos7magnat, muchas gracias por la invitación a este reto.

Que lamemtable que por el cansancio perdieras tu precisada gorra, por lo que dices tenia un valor sentimental para ti por ser de tu exnovia y porque le la dio cuando tu no te lo esperabas, fue toda una bonita sorpresa para ti recibirla.

Así es la vida, las cosas materiales van y vienen, solo nos queda apreciarlas mientras las tenemos en nuestro poder.

Te deseo mucha suerte en este reto amigo.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44