SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book |

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago (edited)

Kabut Perang@Ayi Jufridar.jpg
Buku fiksi karya saya tentang konflik bersenjata di Aceh.


SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Books

In the past two weeks, I have been super busy and have been in Jakarta, Medan, Semarang, Banda Aceh, Lhokseumawe for a marathon so in that time I have only been at home about eight hours. But before the deadline, I want to enliven the challenge SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book. My duties as one of the Bawaslu commissioners for Lhokseumawe City mean that I often travel outside the area.

Firstly, as a book writer, for me this is a very interesting challenge and a beautiful record of the world of literacy. Second, friend @waterjoe has reminded me to take part in this challenge. It would be a shame to miss it. Better late than never.

I no longer remember the exact year, but since middle school, I have always read books consistently. When I was in elementary school, I already read books, but it wasn't until middle school that I read diligently, until now. In fact, when I travel out of town, I make time to stop at a bookstore and buy a book. I have a personal library at home and most of my book collection is about literature, psychology and journalism.

What is your favorite book? What kind of content is provided to readers?

I like many books and reviewing books is one of my jobs. So, there are several of my favorite books, such as My Name is Red by Orhan Pamuk, Mystery Rubaiyat Oemar Khayyam or Samarkhand by Amien Maalof, and many more. I love all literary books by great authors.

Outside of literature, I like legendary motivational books such as The Secret and The Magic by Rhonda Byrne as well as other motivational books. The content is very inspiring and raises enthusiasm for living life.

How does your favorite book help others through its content?

I often write book reviews and it is a way to share with other people.

I also often get inspired by a book and quote it or write essays, poetry or short stories from a book. Then, I also post interesting quotes on social media about highlights from a book.

After reading this book, were you influenced by something useful for your personal life?

There are books that provide immediate benefits, but there are also books that we only feel the benefits of later. Not only for myself, but there are also books that I read that are useful for other people.

If you had the opportunity to write a book, what genre would you write it in, and who would benefit from it?

I have produced five literary books and several books about elections. If it's a compilation of works with other authors, I no longer remember how many there are. For example, there are lots of books about poetry and short story anthologies with other authors, perhaps dozens of titles.

I want to write another literary book as well as a book about culture, the draft of which has already been completed. After the busyness of the 2024 Election passes, I will return to writing a book in installments.

I remember the message of Toni Morrison, the African American writer who received the Nobel Prize; "If there is a book that you want to read, but it hasn't yet, then you have write it."

What about @zainalbakri, @munaa, and @mukhtar-juned? You must have a favorite book too? But don't say it's a savings book or marriage book, OK![]


PN dan KP.jpg
A row of my books in a bookstore in Jakarta.


Kabut Perang_02.jpg
Launching of my book The Fog of War in Jakarta.


Kaver Judul Sudirman.jpg


SEC-S15W3: Buku Favorit Saya: Membaca Semua Jenis Buku

Dalam dua pekan ini, saya super sibuk dan berada di Jakarta, Medan, Semarang, Banda Aceh, Lhokseumawe secara marathon sehingga dalam kurun waktu tersebut hanya sekitar delapan jam di rumah. Tapi menjelang deadline, saya ingin meramaikan tantangan SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book. Tugas sebagai salah satu komisioner Bawaslu Kota Lhokseumawe, membuat saya sering berpergian ke luar daerah.

Pertama, sebagai penulis buku, bagi saya ini tantangan yang sangat menarik dan menjadi catatan indah tentang dunia literasi. Kedua, sahabat @waterjoe sudah mengingatkan saya untuk mengikuti tantangan ini. Sayang sekali kalau dilewatkan. Lebih baik terlambat daripada tidak ada sama sekali.

Saya sudah tidak ingat lagi tahun persisnyanya, tapi sejak SMP, saya selalu membaca buku secara konsisten. Ketika SD, saya sudah membaca buku, tetapi baru SMP saya membaca dengan tekun, sampai sekarang. Bahkan, kalau ada perjalanan ke luar kota, saya sempatkan singgah di toko buku dan membeli buku. Saya memiliki perpustakaan pribadi di rumah dan sebagian besar koleksi buku saya tentang sastra, psikolog, dan jurnalistik.

Apa buku favoritmu? Konten seperti apa yang disediakan untuk pembacanya?

Saya menyukai banyak buku dan meresensi buku adalah salah satu pekerjaan saya. Jadi, buku favorit saya ada beberapa seperti My Name is Red karya Orhan Pamuk, _Misteri Rubaiyat Oemar Khayam atau Samarkhand karya Amien Maalof, dan masih banyak lagi. Saya menyukai semua buku sastra karya penulis besar.

Di luar sastra, saya menyukai buku motivasi yang sudah melegenda seperti The Secreet dan The Magic karya Rhonda Byrne serta buku-buku motivasi. Isinya sangat menginspirasi dan membangkitkan semangat dalam menjalani kehidupan.

Bagaimana buku favorit Anda membantu orang lain melalui isinya?

Saya sering menulis resensi buku dan itu merupakan salah satu cara berbagi dengan orang lain.

Saya juga sering terinspirasi dari sebuah buku dan mengutipnya atau menulis esai, puisi, atau cerpen dari sebuah buku. Kemudian, saya juga memposting kutipan menarik di media sosial tentang yang menarik dari sebuah buku.

Setelah membaca buku ini, apakah Anda dipengaruhi oleh sesuatu yang bermanfaat bagi kehidupan pribadi Anda?

Ada buku yang langsung memberikan manfaat, tetapi ada juga manfaatnya baru kita rasakan kemudian hari. Bukan hanya untuk diri sendiri, tetapi ada juga buku yang saya baca bermanfaat bagi orang lain.

Jika Anda mempunyai kesempatan untuk menulis buku, genre apa yang akan Anda tulis, dan siapa yang akan mendapat manfaat darinya?

Saya sudah menghasil lima buku sastra dan beberapa buku tentang kepemiluan. Kalau karya kompilasi dengan penulis lain, saya sudah tidak ingat lagi berapa jumlahnya. Misalnya buku tentang antologi puisi dan cerpen bersama penulis lain, sudah banyak sekali, mungkin sudah sampai puluhan judul.

Saya ingin menulis buku sastra lagi juga buku tentang kebudayaan yang sudah selesai drafnya. Setelah kesibukan di Pemilu 2024 berlalu, saya akan menyicil kembali untuk menulis buku.

Saya ingat pesan Tony Morisson, penulis Afro Amerika yang mendapatkan anugerah Nobel; “Jika ada buku yang ingin And abaca, tetapi buku itu belum ada, maka Anda yang harus menuliskannya”.

Bagaimana dengan @zainalbakri, @munaa, dan @mukhtar-juned? Anda pasti punya buku favorit juga? Tapi jangan bilang itu buku tabungan atau buku nikah, ya![]


Kaver Putroe Neng@RESENSI.jpg
Putroe Neng, buku yang saya paling tinggi penjualannya.


04.jpg
Buku kumpulan cerpen saya: Cinta Dalam Secangkir Sanger.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Amigo lo felicito de verdad por escoger una de las ramas educativas más hermosas que existen, la escritura de libros sobre todo los literarios, es por ello que escoges como tus libros favoritos esos de autores literarios.

Sería bueno leer tu libro la Niebla de la guerra en Yakarta.

Muy buena tu publicación te deseo éxito y salud ha escribiendo eso llena el alma.

Gracias por tus comentarios tan agradables. Me gusta la literatura como medio para aumentar la sensibilidad del alma. Saludos cordiales desde Indonesia.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Dahsyat, terima kasih sudah mengundang saya untuk kontes ini. Sesuatu banget... :D, semoga jika ada kesempata bisa duduk semeja menikmati sanger...

Saya mengundang sudah jelang deadline, pasti tidak banyak waktu untuk menindaklanjuti.

 7 months ago 

Well done and congratulations!!!!
To write a book and to have it published is not an easy task. I know as I've been there.

image.png
An interview on the radio after the launch of my book. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Fingers cross that you get to finish that draft book of yours soon.
Good luck!

I'm happy to know this fact, it turns out we are in the same circle. Hopefully we can share inspiration and enthusiasm for writing, even though we live on different continents.

 7 months ago 

Indeed! This is the beauty of Steemit. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32